We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school”
Review of Orea Hotel Voronez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orea Hotel Voronez
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Do not expect something spectacular. Voronez is old school building with so called four star hotel. It looks more like three star, though. Parking in front of the hotel was full all the time, so there is no parking space in front. You have to park it on the main street, or on the sidewalk, which I do not see very good idea. It is close to convention area and the whole business centre. Rooms are small and not a good soundproofed. I was hearing neighbours next door all the time. This is not suppose to happen in four star hotel I think.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Director of Sales at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. As regards the parking, we would like to mention that the hotel is mostly aimed at MICE clients. In this case, parking directly in front of the Voronez 1 **** is significantly reduced. There is a large parking lot with a security guard directly behind the hotel.

Rooms are dimensionally the largest in the comparable primary competition and soundproof is comparable with any similar hotel facilities. If you have neighbors less sophisticated guests with noisy speech, please excuse this fact, but it can be difficult to control.

We look forward to your next visit and we are ready to offer an upgrade to a higher category that you are convinced that we are worthy of your subsequent favor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Orea Hotel Voronez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

While the hotel building is somewhat dated, it has been kept very clean. The room furnishings are simple but practical. Breakfast is included and is very good. Intermet included and fast. Staff was pleasant. The hotel is across the street from the convention center and 1.5 miles from city center. Pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josteuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I remember Voronez the early nineties. That was a disaster. Now its a different story. Its located outside the city center, near exhibition area. The building is from the seventies. Hotel is completely renovated. Service is attentive, prompt and polite. Rooms clean and well equipped. You find a bottle of water In the room, what is nice. It cost 49 CZK, what is rediculous. Problem free parking. If you are on business trip or visiting exhibition on the "Vystaviste", Voronez is safe shot. Overall the stay was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdalbertMonticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I know the hotel and have used it several times so no special expectations. But the failure in Internet connection for nearly two days drastically limited me in my ability to make my buisiness e-mailing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Josef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Director of Sales at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Sir,
we do apologize for these inconvenciences during your stay in our hotel.
We had several power outages throughout the hotel, one of which resulted in damage to configure a wireless router for guest access to the Internet.
After discovering this event was reconfiguring the router and Internet connection was restored to service without any problems.

We look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I've spent my 3 nights a clean, warm and silent room.
Everything I needed was on the there and I'm sure, if I would have ask for something more, the staff would have done everything to realize my wish.
They offered an extensive breakfast.
The service in the bar was very obliging and although the restaurant was full of young dancers, the waiter took care of me.
The lady at the reception desk spoke perfect english and german, what always makes it easy to check in and out.

Room Tip: Even if floo 4 is non-smoking floor, it smells a little near the lift.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear madam.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Certainly also because of interesting people, repeatedly staying at the hotel at the same time with you.

Our entire hotel is non-smoking, except the lobby bar. Certainly you know that it is sometimes difficult make guests to follow the rules. Smokers including.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

the hotel had a friendly room service. the breakfast was very big and had especially a lot of fruits to choose from. good fish and a nice bar to hang out after a working day. you need to test the slivovitz! perfect rooms, which were very clean and high standard

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for your contribution. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our services. We hope to welcome you in our hotel again. In city of Brno a metropolis of charming South Moravia region. What´s about Sliwowitz we agree. This is a medicine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I always stay at voronez I when i have to work in the brno trade fair center, it is very confortable, 5 steps by the fair, the rooms are really clean and the tapestry smells good (not so easy to find...)
The kitchen orf the restauraunt is really good and the people working really kind. I will reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenaK274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for your review.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Jiri Bukace
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.1 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez II
1.0 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.3 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#12 of 56 in Brno
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Voronez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Voronez

Address: Krizhkovskeho 458/47, Brno 603 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £34 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Hotel Voronez 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orea Hotel Voronez next to the Trade Fair grounds (Veletrhy Brno) offers great conference facilities, fine cuisine, inviting rooms and easy access to the city centre. It features the largest modern congress centre in the region, equipped with the latest audiovisual technology. All rooms with direct dialing phones and free Wi-Fi. Choose from a wide range of restaurants offering aromatic Mediterranean and tasty local cuisine and a great selection of beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orea Hotel Voronez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voronez 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing