We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Pegas Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pegas Brno
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The location of the hotel is in the city center, and most of the attractions of Brno, restaurants, pubs are within easy walking distance. We booked a triple room and was a real triple with three beds (not two beds and a camp bed). The from was big, very nice and very clean. a plus is the free room minibar. The breakfast is quite good.
I would stay here again next time in Brno.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

Excellent location. The staff made us feel very welcome and were very helpful ( printing out the bus timetable for us). The room was clean and spacious. The hotel photos do not do justice to the bathroom, It was lovely and did have a hairdryer ( a plus as it wasn't mentioned on their details). Their restaurant served excellent food and we enjoyed their beer ( brewed on site). The hotel kindly reserved tables for us which was just as well as it is very popular and was full all evening. The breakfast ( served in a separate room) was varied and most enjoyable. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed here for a short stay two years ago and can confirm my excellent impression. Extremely clean hotel, a real gem. The fridge is replenished at no cost. You can have bear or soft drinks in your room free. The staff was very efficient, the ladies were always smiling. The hotel restaurant is excellent, a must in Brno. The food is typical local but of outstanding quality (and quantity). The bear - at least four types - is brewed in a brewery belonging to the hotel (it may perhaps explain why the beer in the room bar is free :-)....). As I asked for a balance to check my luggage weight I was taken to the brewery where the balance was located (to weight the raw material for the beer production...). The staff immediately picked the idea to buy a personal balance for customers' use. The breakfast was nice, with the typical local long sausages floating in the hot water as it should be. Much better then the "international" tasteless sausages served in all hotels around the world. The location is very convenient. In a pedestrian calm street and at walking distance from the castle and the exhibition area (some 30 minutes but OK). A superb experience !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Good hotel, excellent communication with brewery on the 0 level. Wifi only in restaurant and reception. In room only ethernet cable.
rooms nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Rooms are perfectly nice, but the whole place has strong food aromas from the downstairs brew pub (which is quite good, by the way). Front desk service was pleasant, in the way your next door neighbors teenage cheerleader daughter is pleasant. But not very helpful: I asked how to make an international call, and she spent 10 minute surfing the web for the international calling code; I tried several times to explain I just needed to know how the phone system worked. They were also competely inflexible on a late checkout, though I gotta say they were not exaclty bursting at the seams -- place was mostly empty. Rooms a bit on the small side, but that's OK. Bathrooms quite nicely fitted out. Location unbeatable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeblitzflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Just got back from Brno after staying at the Pegas. What a superb base for our first foray into Czech culture. Brilliantly located. Very clean. Superb service. Excellent breakfast. Could not be happier with the Pegas experience. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mean_Go_Getter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for business trip. The biggest problem is parking. You have to reach the hotel through no entry street and then go to park to other place.
Rooms are ok, but my window was behind a kitchen so I can smell and here the restaurant. Breakfast was not very interesting...
The hotel is ok, service good but for the price I will look for a different place next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolferPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#15 of 57 in Brno
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 57 in Brno
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#9 of 57 in Brno
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegas Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegas Brno

Address: Jakubska 120/4, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £76 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegas Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pegas Brno is a family hotel located in the centre of the City of Brno, directly beneath Špilberk Castle. The hotel is associated with the first private brewery in Moravia, where special beers are brewed right in front of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pegas Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegas Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing