We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beer Lover's Paradise”
Review of Hotel Pegas Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pegas Brno
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Situated in Jakubska close to Freedom Square and a reasonably short walk from the railway station; from the outside, Hotel Pegas doesn't show the delights to be found inside.

The rooms are immaculate and well-furnished and the staff are efficient and charming, with a good command of English. The continental style buffet breakfast is excellent and included in the price, as are the softdrinks and beer in the mini-bar in your room.

The jewel in the crown however, is the bar and restaurant downstairs, with beer provided by the Pegas' own micro-brewery.
Here you can sample four of the best beers that you will find anywhere and enjoy a meal from a varied menu, which includes many Czech specialities.
Reserve a table though, because the Pegas is popular with the locals too.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

I have been in this hotel for 1 night and i liked it very much. The rooms are very clean, especially the bathroom. Some drinks are in the mini bar, included in the room rate. The Personnel is very kind.

In the ground flour is a brewery. That was the reason that i only gave 4 points for the location. But in the hotel himself (seperate lift) you won´t see and hear anything from the brewery.

In the morning you will get a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaddinFMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

This hotel is situated in a pedestrian zone, only a 5 to 10 minutes walk from the central station. It is a fresh and clean place with very friendly staff who speak good english. The room is good, and for a change the minibar is included in the price of your stay. It contains a bottle of their own beer, a mineral water and two cans of soda drinks. The breakfast was well taken care of. In the reception area and restaurant there is free WiFi connection.
On the ground floor the restaurant is a bustling place where a lot of people come and have a drink or two and enjoy the good food for very reasonable prices.
It was a real pleasure to stay in the Pegas hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hobgoblin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

The hotel is situated right in the city center. Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. The only problem was no air conditioning in the rooms. The prices are reasonable. On the ground floor there is a wonderful czech restaurant with homemade beer.
Really enjoyed the stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

It helps to like beer, and although I am not a beer person, my husband is. His opinion is that Pegas makes great beer. My opinion is that Hotel Pegas has a great location, good food and nice rooms. The staff is helpful, the included breakfast more than adequate, the rooms are very clean, and the complimentary mini bar a nice plus.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Great hotel in the center of city with good restaurant with special beer in.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pony070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We made a small weekend trip to Brno and we were so lucky with Pegas Hotel, because its location is down town, it has very clean rooms, very good breakfast and everything was completly newly renovated. We were very positively surprised about the quality of the rooms we had.
Thank you so much for everything, I am sure we will come again
Marwa Mostageer

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleopatraVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 57 in Brno
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 57 in Brno
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#8 of 57 in Brno
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegas Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegas Brno

Address: Jakubska 120/4, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £75 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegas Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pegas Brno is a family hotel located in the centre of the City of Brno, directly beneath Špilberk Castle. The hotel is associated with the first private brewery in Moravia, where special beers are brewed right in front of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pegas Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegas Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing