We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem in Brno”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pegas Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pegas Brno
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Brussels
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A real gem in Brno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2009

A perfect hotel in Brno. Very quite rooms in a pedestrian street. Super clean ! I have never seen such a clean bathroom: all joints, all chrome….just perfect. Located in the middle of the historical old town and close to the shopping area. The mini-bar is free ! Never seen that before.... Only local beer and soft drinks are available but still, rather innovative… However, the superb beer is brewed locally, in a brewery belonging to the hotel. The restaurant serves nice local food and their own beer (four different types, all very good but try the ‘gold’). It is always full as apparently appreciated by the locals, mainly students. The breakfast is rather simple but fine and typical for this type of small hotels. Rooms look very new, well designed, maybe not so big but normal for a house some 500 years old. I really recommend this place, no single hesitation…

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaclavBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    65
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
44
24
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
alberta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We booked this hotel only as a stopover on our way to Budapest. A delightful little hotel. The lobby is on the second floor and it took us a minute to find. The room was fine, smallish but comfortable, nice clean bathroom, very quiet. Great front desk staff, breakfast was okay. The main floor restaurant was great, part of a brew pub. We ate there twice. If you need to go to Brno this is a great option.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canuck60Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

After a short stroll from the bus station to the centre of town our welcome at reception could not have been more convivial. Various members of our party had stayed here some seven years ago. We were pleasantly surpised to find that Pegas had been completely refurbished to a much higher standard. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the complimentary mini-bar is a nice touch. Food in the restaurant lived up to our expectations and the beer remains very palatable. A very agreeable stay.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheDaBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Situated in Jakubska close to Freedom Square and a reasonably short walk from the railway station; from the outside, Hotel Pegas doesn't show the delights to be found inside.

The rooms are immaculate and well-furnished and the staff are efficient and charming, with a good command of English. The continental style buffet breakfast is excellent and included in the price, as are the softdrinks and beer in the mini-bar in your room.

The jewel in the crown however, is the bar and restaurant downstairs, with beer provided by the Pegas' own micro-brewery.
Here you can sample four of the best beers that you will find anywhere and enjoy a meal from a varied menu, which includes many Czech specialities.
Reserve a table though, because the Pegas is popular with the locals too.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheinberg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

I have been in this hotel for 1 night and i liked it very much. The rooms are very clean, especially the bathroom. Some drinks are in the mini bar, included in the room rate. The Personnel is very kind.

In the ground flour is a brewery. That was the reason that i only gave 4 points for the location. But in the hotel himself (seperate lift) you won´t see and hear anything from the brewery.

In the morning you will get a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaddinFMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

This hotel is situated in a pedestrian zone, only a 5 to 10 minutes walk from the central station. It is a fresh and clean place with very friendly staff who speak good english. The room is good, and for a change the minibar is included in the price of your stay. It contains a bottle of their own beer, a mineral water and two cans of soda drinks. The breakfast was well taken care of. In the reception area and restaurant there is free WiFi connection.
On the ground floor the restaurant is a bustling place where a lot of people come and have a drink or two and enjoy the good food for very reasonable prices.
It was a real pleasure to stay in the Pegas hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobgoblin666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

The hotel is situated right in the city center. Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. The only problem was no air conditioning in the rooms. The prices are reasonable. On the ground floor there is a wonderful czech restaurant with homemade beer.
Really enjoyed the stay there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegas Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegas Brno

Property: Hotel Pegas Brno
Address: Jakubska 120/4, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegas Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pegas Brno is a family hotel located in the centre of the City of Brno, directly beneath Špilberk Castle. The hotel is associated with the first private brewery in Moravia, where special beers are brewed right in front of its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Pegas Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegas Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing