We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trying to play big game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orea Hotel Voronez II
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This hotel is trying to be more luxury than it actually is! Prices are terribly high! And you will get old building with rude front desk. I didn't feel good in this hotel. And you are even not in the center of Brno. One night is enough for me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzordzdzordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Director of Sales at Orea Hotel Voronez II, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your contribution. It is certainly beneficial for us.
We present our hotel as the corresponding to the three stars category and offering quality service at affordable price in this category. This way also mostly perceived by our guests.
We would be very interested to know why you rate the reception as "rude". We would like to secure adjustment.
Unfortunately, we cannot evaluate cost, because we do not know the date of your stay. Room price varies according to date of stay and hotel occupancy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very helpful at all times. The Buffett breakfast was very good also. Although our room didn't have AC as it was very hot in Brno at the time we were there, we had a balcony and kept the door open and it was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkhan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Public Relations Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez II, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your contribution.
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Really stunning place to stay!! Helpful staff. according to my opinion, it is much more suitable for people interested in business in BVV - Brno Exhibition and Fairs. Hotel is placed about 15 minutes by tram to city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronislava T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed in Voronez II many many times.
It is a good solution expecially for workers, a little far from center but just in front of the fair.
Rooms are clean and big, bathroom is very clean.
Therre isn't LCD TV and channels are few, but all the rest is ok.
Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianTraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buky, Manager at Orea Hotel Voronez II, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for your contribution. We hope that we will welcome you many many times in our hotel again and that you will be satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

It is a value for money offering with good though small sized rooms, free internet, good restaurant & room service. The breakfast was simple, with not much variety. It is good for overnight stay, and very close to the main highway good for people who are driving in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Rooms clean and tidy , bathroom was small, staff at the bar didn't seem particularly friendly can't believe they didn't have any real Bacardi ??, breakfast was the normal buffet style ,staff didn't seem that welcoming part from the Bell captain who had a smile for every one perhaps he ought to give lessons to the waiting staff !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monumento1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.1 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez
Orea Hotel Voronez
#17 of 57 in Brno
237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
2.0 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 57 in Brno
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#7 of 57 in Brno
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Hotel Voronez II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Hotel Voronez II

Address: Krizkovskeho 49 | (annex of Hotel Voronez), Brno 603 73, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £29 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orea Hotel Voronez II 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern arch building in quiet surroundings close to Exhibition Center, 5 min drive to highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Hotel Voronez II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voronez 2 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing