We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Grandezza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grandezza
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We really liked the hotel. We booked a junior sweet and the room was big and the bathroom was awesome. We didn't have breakfasst but what we saw looked great. The only disadvantage is that the square in front of the hotel was under construction but thats not a fault of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    65
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
122
18
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Spent two nights in Brno in a suite. We were conflicted about staying on the square with the construction but were upgraded to a spacious suite not overlooking the construction. Everything was clean and elegant. The front desk staff were all very helpful especially with tram information and late at night when the room air conditioning stopped working. Breakfast was okay but some dishes seemed like they may have been a day or two old. The location is perfect and will be more lovely when the square renovations are completed in early 2015. We were told that they had discovered items from the Iron Age during the square renovation.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor for a little more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great stay in this stylish hotel, nice personnel, good food and beautiful room. Little bit expensive - especially parking. I spent there one night and if I can I will definitely repeat my visit. However thanks for experience in Brno.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OndraGump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Fortunately we had only booked for an overnight stay. Hotel had not forewarned us that the square it faces was a dusty building site. Reception hall cold, brown and forbidding, not a flower in sight. Bedroom decor also in shades of brown. We could not find an English speaking TV channel. The dinner menu did not appeal to us, and the cavernous dining room was also brown. No freshly cooked food to order at breakfast and what was on offer just did not look that appetising. The hotel is in a superb location five minutes' walk from the station and overlooks what will be a beautiful square once it is completed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel Grandezza is an architectural pearl located at the heart of Brno. The view over the square is surely amazing under normal circumstances. Unfortunately, while we were there the entire square was under reconstruction which naturaly ruined the view...The rooms are large and comfy.

Service was satisfactory except for that the mini bar was not refilled on daily basis as were were told. Breakfast was rather disappoining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a really great location, only negative is building work happening right outside hotel but once that's completed it be even better. Must say as well I had a room over looking square & wasn't interrupted by outside workers at any point.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CPClaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide SA
Level Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a most beautifully restored bank which has been converted into a luxury hotel. The foyer is very impressive with a wonderful Sessionist glass ceiling and Klimt like murals but the area could have more comfortable seating as an arrival and meeting place. The rooms are gorgeous with balconies overlooking the old Cabbage or Green Market. Unfortunately we were there just when the market was being renovated and was a large hole in the ground with the famous fountain high and dry. It didn't spoil our experience in any way as we found it very interesting to look out and see the painstaking work that was being done. WiFi is free throughout the hotel and drinks in the minibar were free too. Breakfast was not included but at 6 euros each it was a bargain for the quality and choice. The hotel is close to the main station and we were able to walk to the Tugenhat villa in about 20 minutes. We loved Brno and we enjoyed staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PossumAdelaideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Barcelo Brno Palace
#2 of 56 in Brno
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 56 in Brno
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
174 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
5.5 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#4 of 56 in Brno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grandezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grandezza

Property: Hotel Grandezza
Address: Zelny trh 314/2, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Grandezza 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grandezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing