We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of U vsech certu

U vsech certu
Ranked #26 of 872 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Barbecue, Pub, Czech, Central European, European, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Me and my colleague visited this bar for dinner. Food was very nice, waiters ok. I just like that it's possible to smoke inside the restaurant - after it you come out with bad smell on your clothes. And no matter of smoking/non smoking zones it still has that smell everywhere.
I tried pancake with bacon and pickled cabbage and it was delicious. And portion little bit too big for me.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IndreS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    56
    10
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Beer and good food”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Was taken here on a business trip had some very good Czech beer and the Devils Pitch Fork to eat (an enormous kebab) comprising Chicken, peppers, mushroom, tomatoes served with a number of sauces and fresh vegetable. A great atmosphere all in all a great night out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm Full!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Had to try the beer claiming two "best beer" awards. Another great pilsner. Of course we had to have traditional Czech bar food to accompany the beer so we ordered some goulash and a trough of meat. Literally. Ribs, chicken wings, sausage, sauerkraut, pickled peppers, and schnitzel. Had to have been enough food for six. Later we looked it up and there was over 4 pounds of meat. All of this and four 1/5 ltr for $35US. The only disappointment is having to leave all the leftover food behind.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julieondrusek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Like eating someone's room-temperature leftovers”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Sloppy. Maybe they just forgot to microwave my goulash main course but it was bland and the service matched the presentation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StockholmFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Czech homely food”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Went there tonight- place is great location and has a good warm vine about it- waiters all pleasant and efficient, happy to recommend dishes- had the schnitzel and partner duck and was well cooked and good portions- tried lots of different spirits and cognacs and very we'll priced- meal about £24 for two including deserts, beers, spirits- would definitely come back

Helpful?
Thank Mattlondon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U vsech certu also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to U vsech certu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing