We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lakeside location.”
Review of Orea Resort Santon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orea Resort Santon
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely lakeside location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.we only spent a couple of nights there & we all thought it was perfect for our perposes.the hotel is situated on a beautiful lake a shirt tram ride from the town of Brno.we had breakfast on a lovely terrace that overlooks the lake.the breakfast was very basic & the coffee terrible but for the prices we paid u can't complain.we ate at verious different bars & restaurants surounding the lake & enjoyed great beer & pizza at great prices.the hotel also has a surprisingly good spa with at least half a dozen sauna & steam rooms.all in all I'd heighly recommend this hotel for a relaxing long weekend break.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueskiesstevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    40
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
36
39
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plzen, CR
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The quality of the offering service was perfect. The cooks did an amazing job with the food, Hotel staff was nice and polite. We would love to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plzen_CRJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

My boyfriend and I were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, it was really lovely. It is located next to a gorgeous lake, which has a few restaurants scattered around it. Its about a 30 minute tram ride to Brno city centre, (the hotel were very helpful and sold us the tickets the tram tickets) which was great for a day out. The rooms were large, and if you are lucky you can get a view of the lake. Bathroom was spotless. Travelling from the airport may take a while, as its a 30 minute ride from airport to Brno centre, and then another 30 minutes on a tram, but I thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatduckfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2010

There was a noisy party te first evening, unfortunately we slept near the "noisy rooms". The smoking area was in the corridor, it smelled very bad. Otherwise, the stay was quite cool.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2010

There is perfect staff, very good service in this hotel. I liked the location near nature. Food was absolutely excelent, room service without any problem.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neratovice
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I was the first time in this hotel at the Brno reservoir even when it was still in the early spring, the snow was actually still around, nature and the environment should be taken beautiful in the summer .It's quiet and restful hotel, it was a pleasant day, when we were meeting friends. Girls on reception were very helpful and told us what and where we can find in Brno.Although we came very late at night and, already after ten o'clock, we were able to order and sit awhile.The hotel has not room service, for us our wish was granted, and fetched drinks until the room, with no particular premium. Friendly service and our food choices, upon the recommendation was good and we all enjoyed it. We visit definitely the hotel Santon again, in the summer must be countryside beautiful allaround.Accidentally, we also visited a beautiful wellness hotel and we enjoyed relaxing and comfort not only in the sauna and swimming pool. Total pleasant stay, a pity that we had to leave, but find time for another visit. Thank pleasant and willing staff and look forward again on next visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JozkaNeratovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich,UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

I worked in Brno for 2 years and have stayed in most hotels there. This time going back to see friends we decided to try the Santon as it is in such a good location just out of Brno on the lake. (the lake by the way is filthy - don't look too close at the shore as you will see the mounds and mounds of dumped rubish, bottles, beer cans etc).
It is really easy to get to if you are brave enough to master the timetable and get the tram (tram 1 from railway station, 22CZK and it is the stop after the zoo). We were lazy and got a taxi from the airport which is quite expensive.
The hotel was a disapointment. We asked for a quite room away from the lift and of course got a room next to the lift at the rear of the hotel overlooking the kitchen. We were woken very early each morning not by bird song but by diesel engine noises and fumes as the delivery trucks arrive very early and leave their engines running..
The room was sparten, no fridge, hair dryer etc and very very firm beds.
Breakfast was positively useless and the staff at best invisible (other than reception who were very friendly and helpful). The terrace is a good place to eat and drink with great views (if you can cope with the sulky staff)
The best part of this hotel is the location (one stop from the Zoo which incidentally has the best cafe in the world - try a beer and watch the tigers the other side of the window - probably innapropriate but you will remember it for ever) and so easy to get around once you master the trams which are cheap, safe and frequent
We moved out after 2 night to the Grand Hotel Brno. For a few Euros more it was like swapping a bicycle for a Rolls Royce.
So if you want location, sulky staff, diesel engines and poor breakfast the Santon is for you.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#20 of 56 in Brno
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#6 of 56 in Brno
208 reviews
4.4 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez
Orea Hotel Voronez
#12 of 56 in Brno
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#13 of 56 in Brno
209 reviews
5.1 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#5 of 56 in Brno
192 reviews
4.8 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Resort Santon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Resort Santon

Property: Orea Resort Santon
Address: Pristavni 1064/38, Brno 635 00, Czech Republic (Formerly OREA Wellness Hotel Santon)
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orea Resort Santon 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orea Resort Santon is located directly by Brno Lake. It is an ideal place to combine work and recreational activities of your employees, clients and invited guests. Summer terrace with grill or program for corporate events. All romm with loggia, LCD TV and bathroom. In hotel free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Orea Resort Santon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santon Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing