We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average comfortable hotel”

Hotel Velka Klajdovka
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Velka Klajdovka
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very average low-cost hotel, placed a bit far from centre of Brno, but has fascinating view on the town. We have arrived there late night and stayed only for one night, but we have got feeling like we were single guests there (at least we haven’t seen any other guests next morning).
Room was spacious enough, simply furnished but clean; beds were comfortable too.
Breakfast was simple, but OK. Good value for money, they deserved their 3 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for a few nights on a business trip to Brno. Arrived a few minutes after 21:15. Unfortunately the restaurant closed at 21:15 precisely so had to eat elsewhere, which was a shame.
Reception wasn't the friendliest I'd ever encountered...
After entering the room, it looked newly refurbished. Could have done with a more thorough clean, with lots of dust and dirt under the furniture. Breakfast was good with hot and cold options with good coffee and juices.
I ate at the restaurant twice, once for lunch and once for dinner. The food was traditional Czech and tasted great, well priced too. Beer was also fantastic...
Will stay here when I'm in Brno in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steevie_b87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for years, and i've never had a reason to complain. It is a typical Central European hotel that does just what a good travellers hotel should do: a clean room, decent food, friendly staff, convenient parking, free wifi. Its not fancy, but is an ideal stop over if your travelling through Moravia. Certainly the best quality for the price in Brno. I highly recommend you ask for a room on the south side of the building. The view is spectacular.

Room Tip: South side facing the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ina189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alessio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank GPL_Brixia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
3.9 mi away
Hostel Bed & Breakfast Brno
3.8 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
3.4 mi away
Hostel John Galt
Hostel John Galt
#34 of 56 in Brno
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Grandezza
Hotel Grandezza
#2 of 57 in Brno
306 reviews
4.9 mi away
Orea Hotel Voronez II
3.7 mi away
Hostel Cafe Mitte
Hostel Cafe Mitte
#2 of 56 in Brno
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Velka Klajdovka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Velka Klajdovka

Address: Jedovnicka 3912/7, Brno 628 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Price Range: £49 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Velka Klajdovka 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Velka Klajdovka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing