We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park yourself here”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkhotel Brno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkhotel Brno
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Park yourself here”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Parkhotel is not in Brno but the staff will give you detailed info on how to get to theTram.
Parking is normally downstairs,however, you can drive up and drop your luggage.As my husband has a didibility we were given a spot upstairs. There is a lift to take to your room.
The lovely Veronica in reception will look after you very well.
Our room was clean,comfortable but quite small and no Aircon.
It is a pleasure to eat in the excellent dining room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    14
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
14
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have chosen Parkhotel for my important family celebration and I have to say that everything was prepared excellently. Me and my family are very satisfied with the hotel services including professional waiting staff and cook delicious prepared menu. Hotel rooms have special atmospfere. To use the possibility of the hotel swimming pool is very nice experience as well. I can just recommend.
Peter Komper

Room Tip: All rooms are stylish equipped. The Parkhotel is located in quiet neighbourhood of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel not bad, but I think you can find better for that price (120€) in Brno. Spacious and well-equipped room, but very old fashioned and dark (only one small window). A huge number of stairs to go from the street to the hotel entrance. Staff shows no intention to help raising the luggage all that height. Breakfast OK. Private car park places, but very narrow for a standard car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almelo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Parkhotel Brno is one of the best hotels we have stayed in within the few last years. The owner is a real service star and the rooms are perfect clean and we loved the style! We did wonder about the small amount of guest though, but that did make the 3 days stay even better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thheizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

I realy enjoyed my stay here. Service in hotel is great and great service. I have decided to stay in this hotel because I was travelling by car and they have great parking space. Other than that I felt great as a part of history and the villa/ hotel is impressive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuintanaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel is a few minutes from the centre so you would need to catch a taxi or tram. we caught taxis which are reasonably priced. when we arrived they gave us a room with 2 signal beds which apparently is normal for them we were told. we specified when we booked, we wanted a double bed. we complained and were told the hotel was full however , after a few minutes the receptionist came up with a solution.
the staff are kind , friendly and willing to help ! the hotel is old style so don't expect anything modern. the reception area becomes breakfast with the receptionist also being a waitress. the breakfast was very very good. we had to leave the hotel at 5.45 and the receptionist/waitress told us they made us a packed breakfast , we got a yogurt , 2sandwiches, 2pieces of cake and strudel and an apple each !

other than the first day have nothing to complain about. the stairs were a little problem with our luggage . the stairs out side and the lift only reaches the 1st floor. be say we decided to go for a swim and use the sauna. however the pool was freezing cold and the sauna was off.

we also had a wedding there which was very well planned. its a whole day, the BBQ was delicious, the weather was hot and sunny and service excellent.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

arrived after short ride from Poland.Not that bad to find,nice place,reasonably priced,good place to rest youre head.Restaurant good.Staff more than helpful.Maybe better next time to have more than one night and to see more of Brno and to make more of Parkhotel Brno.Do not think it will let you down.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_atkinson90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Ricc
Hotel Royal Ricc
#11 of 56 in Brno
174 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel International
4.0 mi away
Maximus Resort
Maximus Resort
#4 of 56 in Brno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brno
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pegas Brno
Hotel Pegas Brno
#15 of 56 in Brno
171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brno
Holiday Inn Brno
#8 of 56 in Brno
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Brno

Property: Parkhotel Brno
Address: Veslarska 250, Brno 637 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Brno 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing