We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction guaranteed”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

They are still doing their best to be better & better. Breakfasts are much more better than before, stuff is very friendly (girls on reception are very helpfull and smile all the time), great bowling & bar (opened till 2am), very nice wellness (but be sure to reserve), clean & big rooms, water for free, parking for free, wifi for free... Only one bad thing is the quality of food at the main restaurant. Was eating there 3 times and everytime it wasn't good at all...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

The hotel is ok, nothing special, nothing really bad. Just average 3-4 star hotel. It is a little bit outside of the center, but not very far. There is a construction in progress near the hotel, but the noice is not a problem.
What is a big problem is the attitude of the breakfast staff and staff in general. No greetings at anytime, no smile, bit of attitude and generaly very unfriendly. You feel like an intruder to their personal space. It was just awful. The management carries themselves like gods, they even have perfectly prepared and reserved table at all time in the restaurant. It is just so not how it is supposed to be!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michalnajman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The hotel is renovated and its in a perfect condition. Nice rooms & bathrooms. Stuff is friendly, and i really love their breakfasts. Location is not perfect and sometimes hairs on bed. WIFI Internet for free everywhere. Very low price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weetek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Don't let the name fool you. This is not a 4-star hotel - check the official Czech classification yourself at http://en.hotelstars.cz/certified-facilities-2006-2009/ . The walls are extremely thin, so if your neighbors get up at 5:00 am, you can expect to get up with them. If you want to plug your laptop in or charge your mobile, forget it. There's only one electrical plug in the entire room over in the corner, so you can choose to either use the lamp that's plugged in there, or forgo the light and plug in your laptop or mobile phone.

In all fairness, the air conditioning in the room works quite well, which is a definite plus during the hot summer months.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akpraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I stayed only one night and I was quite satisfied. It was near where I needed to be but quite far from the city center. (The tram station is about 500m away). Also the surrounding isn't very nice, though there is a beautiful park within walking distance. The hotel is clean and renovated, the rooms have small balconies, where you can smoke. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was good quality food, tasting good as well. The breakfast was a bit disappointing. Staff nice. I think this hotel is mainly for business travellers...those on vaccation should look for something different!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerunkaCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2007

I often stay here on business, but wouldn't recommend the hotel for tourists. From the business perspective, it is close to where I have to be each day, within walking distance and recently the hotel has gone through a complete renovation.
Previously, I guess the hotel was built in the 60's, but it has been stripped bare and the rooms are now large, spacious, comfortable and clean. I've never eaten here, except for breakfast, which is average (but you should have seen how low the standards were just a couple of years ago!). The hotel is desperately trying to move away from it's former Czech only image, but some of the reception staff disappointingly still don't speak very good English.
Nevertheless, I find the hotel comfortable enough, ultra clean, free Internet access and so on make it ideal for me.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kevinfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

The only thing good that can be said about this hotel, is that for us with 2 small children the fact that we could book a large 2 bedroom (+ living room) apartment was good. Otherwise, the hotel was very dissappointing. It is located in a very boring area, right next to a dog car place, which means that you hear dogs barking all night. The food in the restaurant is terrible. (Most of the food in Brno has been dissappointing.) And they failed to clean the room on one day, and on the next day, we had to call them after they only cleaned one of the two bedrooms the next day.. You should avoid this hotel if ever possible!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dabigcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Brno Palace
1.5 mi away
Grandhotel Brno
Grandhotel Brno
#3 of 57 in Brno
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#15 of 57 in Brno
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#16 of 57 in Brno
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#4 of 57 in Brno
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Address: Stredni 549/61, Brno 602 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brno
#5 Business Hotel in Brno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brno
Price Range: £51 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avanti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable accommodation in peaceful surroundings and still close to city center. Congress rooms of the hotel have a capacity of 350 seats and are equipped with the latest technology. We can accommodate up to 250 clients in more than 90 luxuriously furnished rooms. Spaces are thus suitable for conferences, congresses and trainings, as well as balls, weddings and other family events. For hotel guests is available secure and guarded parking lot. Wellness and Bowling with Bar. Restaurant Avanti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avanti Hotel Brno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing