We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
91
106
38
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
106
38
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free taxi welcome drink gold card inner court yard old town hour reception nearest tram stop nice restaurant budget hotel city centre min walk speak good english low price clean bathroom a great stay private parking hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Good: Secure parking place, tidy room, friendly receptionist, peaceful room (at least in the 5th floor).

Not so good: the room had windows but they were so up that we could see only sky. The room was kind of cold in atmosphere, not cozy at all. Sun bar was nothing to see beside the tiny swimming pool.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant -1 floor, the restaurant and the food could have been better. The layout of the tables were in two lines and the whole thing looked mostly like a canteen in a bunker. In my portion (grilled cheese with home made potato chips) the only green thing was two very small slices of cucumber. The hamburger was ok.

The neighbourhood of the hotel looked messy and not so safe.

Our experience of Brno was not very good. For us this was happily only one night stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hilkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

well maintained hotel with average breakfast, cool swiming pool and secured parking.
The neighborhood is not first choice (very noisy and looks dangerous but is not) but walking distance from center + free shutle bus. Price is fair for Brno

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Tomaz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Very modern and high quality hotel. They have bought expensive furniture, beds, kitchenettes etc for this rooms. There's even a sauna, pool and gym. I would not expect that for the price we paid. The staff were friendly, it was really clean. What more could we want? It is very close to a big supermarket and the worth visiting Museum of Roma people.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Everything was OK. The apartment is spacious, modern and very close (walking distance) to the city center. The neighborhood is not the most reputable (gipsy quarter), but there were no problems. The apartment is very convenient for families.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This time, I stayed in an executive suite. I was very pleased to stay in the hotel. To my surprise the meals by the poolside were very relaxing. While the service of the staff was outstanding!! It is no longer a problem with the location either, as there is now a new shuttle bus service. Now you won't need a taxi if you go to town. The shuttle bus carries passengers to one of 2 centralised stops. The stops will be made in the center of town, so it makes shopping and site seeing easy and comfortable. Plus it is a free service of the hotel. I will certainly recommend this hotel to even more friends now!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DLLarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews