We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Apart Hotel Brno
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Nice place, very good location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is very well located close to the centre of Brno. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The quality of the breakfast was on **** level. I can fully recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityApartHotel2014, receptionist at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Jan,

Many thanks for your time to write these comments. We are really pleased that you liked our hotel and we hope to see you soon again.

We wish you successful and happy days only!

reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    16
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel in an area which is probably not the best in the city. In any case, personnel very kind and efficient, parking incredibly useful and not far from the motorway and the most important connections. Good for business trips, I won't rather suggest it for leisure trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chemmi214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityApartHotel2014, receptionist at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your guest´s view and your time to write these comments. We appreciate it very much. Of course, we would like to be the best hotel in Brno so maybe in near future. :-) As you know, our hotel is close to the centre (2 minutes by car) and it´s another big advantage for us.

Enjoy your day!
Michaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

City Apart is a nice quiet hotel relatively near to brno's city centre . Service is good , prices are cheap and the food isn't bad . I would recommend it to anybody casually visiting Brno , and not having high expectancies . Just try to keep away from the northern side of the hotel as it doesn't have the best reputation

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityApartHotel2014, receptionist at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sebastian,

Many thanks for your review! We really appreciate it. As you have known, our hotel is near the city centre (10 minutes walking) so it is easy to look for fun. Next time you could try a body massage in our hotel. :-) Thank you for your visit.
Michaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at the City Apart from over 2 weeks, and what I can say is that this is the perfect interpretation of the hotellerie of the next generation, the hotellerie of the future, because this is what people really need, and I mean not just nice hotel interior, quite and safe place (perfect as it is located just a couple of tram stop for the hearth of city centre), large room as well as common areas, like lobby, breakfast restaurant.. with also a very good and wide selection of breakfast buffet, with nice friendly staff, as well at the reception (service 24h), where works very kind persons, always ready to offer a good service, answer and help for many issues, like if they were more than a professional receptionist, who does not need to wear traditional obsolete hotel uniform, to simulate like in many other hotels that there are professional, because they offer a quality of service that everyone will feel at home, and I would like to thanks one more time all of them, and in particular Martin, Lenka and Hanna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico_DaVinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityApartHotel2014, receptionist at City Apart Hotel Brno, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Enrico,
I am a new employee in the hotel from February 2014 so we didn´t meet together. However I would like to thank you for your review because it helps me and my colleagues very much. We all do our best and we like our job. We look forward to your next visit. :-)
Michaela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here during the MotoGp race weekend in Brno. So price wise I would guess the room was more expensive then it would be the rest of the year. Actually it was the only place some what close to the city center, that was affordable and still available.
The facilities are quite good, parking is free, internet is free and works well throughout the building. Breakfast is basic but ok, nothing too exciting. The rooms are ok, although our air-conditioning made a loud humming noise every 10 minutes when on and every 2-3 hours when off, which is particular annoying when you are trying to sleep. But the reception told us this is normal, "it is the pump". Well I have stayed in quit a few hotels around the world but have never had this, so that is bs. Other then that the place is ok, although our room wasn't 100% clean. One more thing: downtown is a bit further than the girl at the reception told us: I would say to the central square you'll walk about 20-25 minutes and not 10. A cab get you there fast and cheap. All in all the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I will now stay at City-Apart-Hotel every time I visit Brno. It is a very nice hotel, extremely clean, more than reasonably priced, and quite comfortable. The singles are much more spacious than the average single in Europe. But what sets this hotel apart (no pun intended) is the quality of the service. The reception staff goes out of their way to help people staying there. I am an American and speak next to no Czech, but I never had any problems thanks to their excellent service. I highly recommend staying here if you visit the Brno area, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed at the City Apart Hotel Brno on July 13.
It was a nice stay near Brno city. Most of all I really liked the very helpful staff which were extremely warm and very friendly.
The most important and very possitive for me was the free indoor parking.I was traveling on a motorbike.
The room was large and very clean! The breakfast was good.
Hotel located 10 minutes far away from the center of Brno and if you like you can use the tram or the bus.The tram stop is 50 meters away from the hotel.
Definetely a "must" for a short stay .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mototraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brno hotels
1.6 mi away
Old Town Hotel
Old Town Hotel
#13 of 56 in Brno
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Albellus
Hotel Albellus
#26 of 56 in Brno
29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Arte
Hotel Arte
#23 of 56 in Brno
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
eFi Hotel
eFi Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brno
185 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Vaka
Hotel Vaka
#19 of 56 in Brno
71 reviews
2.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#11 of 56 in Brno
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Apart Hotel Brno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Apart Hotel Brno

Property: City Apart Hotel Brno
Address: Komarovske nabrezhi 405/2, Brno 617 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Brno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 Hotels in Brno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Apart Hotel Brno 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 3 star city hotel situated not far from the station and the city centre of Brno. All rooms are modern furnished and have minibar, air conditioning TV and telephone, bathroom and toilet and have wifi internet for free. The apartments, which are also appropriate for long term- stays, comprise 4 separate units. Bedroom with an adjustable full-size bed, living room with a comfortable sofa and functional arranged desktop, completely equipped kitchen and bathroom with a toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Apart Hotel Brno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing