We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True taste of India”
Review of Flavours

Flavours
Ranked #94 of 877 Restaurants in Brno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A True taste of India”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is without any doubt the best Indian Restaurant I have ever been to. The food is delicious, with a variety of traditional authentic Indian cuisine to choose from. The owner is so friendly and will make you feel very welcome here.

I will definitely be going back. Thank you very much TJ

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunray7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    12
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I went there on the first may... It was unsatisfying actually... We couldn t try the buffet as it was bank holiday and were served a mixed dish. It was very poor... the chicken and the dessert were horrible. I wouldn 't go back

Helpful?
Thank Daniela-ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ordinary Indian”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

No surprise, no disapointment. Flavours offers standard menu plus all you can buffet with rather small choice of starters and main dishes. The only curiosity is a glazed tandoor bakery where fresh naans are prepared.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Most authentic food outside india”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

recently visited by us on a family trip to Prague, brno etc. lucky to dine at flavours as I think it is the best authentic Indian food anywhere we tried in Europe. loved the vibe and prices as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
“The best choice!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I´m sure I don´t lie if I write here that this is the best restaurant in Brno, because od the quality of the food and also prices!
The best you can do is to try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tereza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavours also viewed

Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 
Brno, South Moravian Region
Brno, South Moravian Region
 

Been to Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing