We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location ...good meals”
Review of U Andela - CLOSED

U Andela
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice location ...good meals”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Meals are quite good, not the best place in the city but decent.
Don't expect to eat immediately consider to take the need time (their needed time)...
Meat is good, cheese as well.
We can't say the same for wine but maybe it was our fault...
Shrimps were really good, and also the sauces.
In few word recommended, especially if you appreciate to eat on a marvelous terrace

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torridon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in Olomouc”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed a pleasant meal here on a recent visit to Olomouc. The food we had was very good and the prices were reasonable. We visited on a Tuesday night and the restaurant was quiet. Despite that, the ambience was good. I would be happy to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fasaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good steak”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

When comparing to other restaurants in Olomouc this one is above average - but the average in Olomouc is not very good. Steak was prepared very well but the potatoes - so salty. And one thing that surprise me was coffee - I've never drink so horrible coffee in restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurants for Olomouc standards.”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Food better than average and good prices. Quite nice and charming in the inside.
Nice place to go with friends or couple.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GdeLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Genis des Fontaines, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Solid choice in Olomouc”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This pleasanrt pub/bistro serves good food (we had fish, soup, shrimps on toast and steaks) with good service and good wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collioure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Andela also viewed

Olomouc, Olomouc Region
Olomouc, Olomouc Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing