We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel has good bones but needs only a little improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The hotel has good bones but needs only a little improvement”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were wary about booking with this chain after a bad experience in Palermo, Italy.
The location is just a short walk from the old town. Unfortunately the tram line does not extend to the hotel if you require public transport from the railway station. The taxi fare was extremely reasonable and we had no trouble with the taxi driver trying to inflate the price (unlike Prague).
We booked an executive room which included an afternoon snack. The snack area was on a landing outside the lifts (not an executive lounge). You were able to help yourself to a muffin, coffee or fruit. You need to be there upon delivery because there is a limited amount. I counted 4 muffins for all the rooms. If you do get a muffin during your stay, they are delicious. Unfortunately a staff member did not return to clean up the mess left after snack time. On our second day the mess from the previous evening sat there all day. On the second evening, at about 7pm, we had call reception to ask when the snacks would be delivered. They were then delivered and the previous day’s mess was cleared.
The executive floor includes access to the adjoining fitness centre which includes the pool. Unfortunately we had to return to reception to obtain the guest wrist bands required to enter the pool area, as they were not provided at check in.
The room was spacious and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the hotel provided polyester pillows on request. The breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice. The breakfast area was bright with large windows. I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscardog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    84
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
106
24
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

NH Olomouc Congress was a great discovery for us. It is an excellent hotel. While the location was a 10 minute walk away from city centre, it was an enjoyable walk. NH Olomouc Congress was located next to a sports facility, a very large indoor and outdoor pool complex, and a bike path. The fitness facilities there and the massages were first rate. The room size was adequate and the beds were comfortable. The bedding was very nice. The decor was elegant. The bathroom had a much appreciated bathtub. The internet was faultless. Staff were friendly and all requests were attended to quickly. Check in and out went smoothly. Breakfast was fabulous, tasty, plentiful, with a wide selection and great cappuccino! The lobby was spacious and very classy. NH Olomouc Congress felt like a 5 star hotel. Though we stayed a week, we were sad to leave.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is currently some construction at the front of the hotel. but it did not affect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nice spacey rooms, clean, perfect service, very nice stuff.
Every time again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

First of all, Olomouc is a great place to visit. Very cool town about 2 hour train journey from Prague on super city Pendolino train. Perfect small student town, friendly to turists and with intersting culture and herritage.

NH hotel is exactly 12 minute walk from the city center (or 4 EUR taxi fare), next to a large sports complex with swimming pool, soccer fields and bike paths. Hotel itself is very modern, great design. Really comfortable as well. The only downside is that they charged us 20 EUR cleaning fee for my dog and it was impossible to get special pricing for participants of the 1/2 Marathon (strange is since they were one of the key sponsors).

Summary: Stay here if you dont mind not being in the city center, you love modern design, and enjoy sports... bring your bike and come with train (SC)....

Room Tip: any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clovicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I visited 2 years ago-when they just prepare for opening-it"s looke promising-even if the location is far from center-but it is in my target to enter with my sports group because they have facilities for what I need

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovely025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center
Level Contributor
558 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Room: fine, classic NH, clean, comfrotable bed, soundproof.
Breakfast: very good, I’d say above the average.
Location: if you’re here on business, location might not matter. For visiting the beautiful city, it’s not right in the center.
Kind personnel, fine food, pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesina, General Manager at NH Collection Olomouc Congress, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We are very pleased by your satisfaction. Just regarding the location, hotel is situated only 10 min by walk from the city centre, which is not much at all as Olomouc is a small city. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the hotel, no matter if for business od leisure trip.

Petr Nespurek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karvina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Helpful staff will do everything you have in mind, nice place to make a stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#6 of 15 in Olomouc
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Property: NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing