We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH Olomouc”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Pelhrimov, Czech Republic
1 review
“NH Olomouc”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We enjoyed the excellent breakfasts and very nice room.
We recommend to upgrade Your accommodation to executive stay (fitness centre, pool, sauna, parking and snack are then included in the price (30 eu per day).


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    84
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
106
24
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many Nh hotels in Europe and though the standard is pretty much the same, the Nh Olomouc for us stands out as one of the very best we have visited so far. Super friendly and helpful staff in our opinion it is even better than Nh Prague. Only minor disadvantage is the location out of the town centre.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed one night here and greatly enjoyed the excellent facilities of the hotel including our own Nespresso machine in the room with 3 free pods. Everything looked new, clean and inviting with excellent bath and shower.

Bathroom fittings were of the highest quality and the luxury of a perfect shower is the best comfort I can ask for from a hotel after a day exploring the town. Sheets were clean, white, good thread count with comfortable mattress ensuring a great night's sleep. One can see that hotel management did not scrimp at all in seeing to their guests' comfort. There was a flat screen TV and enough electrical outlets for all our electronics and fast, free wifi in rooms and public areas.

Buffet breakfast is excellent with a selection of fruits, jams, cereal and hot dishes.
Casually chic restaurant (Sal de mar) for lunch or dinner with fast, graceful service by friendly staff. Alfresco dining available. We had a tasty pot roast of pork (meat a bit on the tough side though) for dinner with awesome scrumptious steamed dumplings and pureed vegetables. Bar off the lobby and restaurant with grand piano (for anyone who wants to play?).

Location is also great with supermarkets and the Olomouc center within an easy 5-10 minute walk. Would definitely return to this hotel if I have an opportunity to return to the area.

Room Tip: Seems all the rooms are good, we were a group of 15 rooms and everyone was happy with their rooms as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just perfect service, excellent rooms and the most friendly and helpful staff ever. Best hotel in Olomouc area. Would return every time to NH Olomouc. I stayed several tunes and was never disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPaulObenauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed in May in NH hotel and it was amazing,we had such a good time,stuff was wonderfull and all of tham was realy accomodating.I stayed in suit and there was always something extra for me. Can not wait to come back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just continue the way you are, this is the best hotel I have stayed in for years. I can find no ways to improve. Everything from staff service, to room standard is excellent. Location is also perfect with only 5 minutes to walk to Olomouc center,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eivin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for a Hotel and not a local Pension, then this Hotel is the best choice. Hotel is in walking distance to the city center, close to the park and directly next to the sport hall. The Hotel is perfectly furnished, with a sense for design. The quality of food should be improved but no complains, just a comment :-) Wide variety of delicious food on breakfast. Friendly and nice staff, big quiet rooms with own Dolce Gusto coffee machine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
2.0 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#6 of 15 in Olomouc
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Olomouc Congress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Olomouc Congress

Property: NH Collection Olomouc Congress
Address: Legionarska 1311/21, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly NH Olomouc Congress)
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — NH Collection Olomouc Congress 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a short walk from the city center, the modern and stylish atmosphere of NH Collection Olomouc Congress makes it a unique projectin the Czech Republic. Hotel counts on 137 rooms and a conference facilities up to 1200 pax. The fitness and wellness centre is located in Omega Sports and Health Centre, connected with the hotel via underground corridor. Guests can also stretch their muscles at the fitness centre for free, whilst wellness is available for a surcharge. Wellness for children from 6 to 12 years old is allowed only on weekdays till 17:00 and on weekends and holidays until 12.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Olomouc Congress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing