We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Senimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Senimo
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A nice quiet hotel 20 mins walk from city centre. Very comfortable, clean room with good en-suite shower. Good breakfast, fruit, ham, cheese, hot dogs etc. Excellent staff. You won`t go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    23
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
12
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Pangandaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is an above average hotel to stay in but its 15min walk into the historic area which might prove to change your mind staying here.

The rooms are very new and nice and have all the mod cons. Beds are comfortable. However, when I checked into the room I checked the bedding and there were a few hairs in the bed. The cleaner was in the hallway doing another room and I asked her to change the sheets and duvet. She did this without a problem. Also the toilet was a bit smelly and I thus conclude the cleaner was having a bad day or doing 1/2 a job.

They wanted 52 euro a night but I bargained them down to 40 a night. Because this hotel is out of town I would not be paying full price.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the side where the shopping centre is. You dont want to get a room on the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I found this hotel conveniently located as needed to be close to the station in Olomouc. Reception staff very friendly, room extremely clean and comfortable. Only complaint was my room was to the front which meant being close to the railway line could prove problematic for some. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: If you can ask fr a back facing room away from the front which is near a busy railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8830 Tjele, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Football in Olomouc, Denmark-Tjekkiet 3-0. One night in hotel Senimo. The beds are new and good and the room and bath have a good size. There is a restaurant where people been in shopping center come to take a break. Close to railway station. The breakfast is standard but ok .
No problem car parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Every time I visit this city I sleep In this hotel. Reception staff very friendly. Good location near to the railway station. Shopping centre directly next to the hotel. Large and clean rooms. Really recommend.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jakub L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Designer or boutique touches are not a forte, but the Senimo is a top choice for convenience--especially if you're motorized--and good value. A bit on the periphery of the city, but within walking distance from the train station and a bus runs from hotel to the historic center, the Senimo offers very clean, comfy, and spacious rooms. The breakfast choices are ample, and on-site restaurant dining with standard Czech cuisine is available. Meals can also be taken al fresco in the courtyard. Plenty of parking and a plus is the co-location (without any negatives) with a small shopping center commercial and local market complete with grocery store and other shopping options.. For an overnight or use as a base to explore the area, the Senimo offers good rates and convenience. And the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The hotel is located 10minutes walk from train station. Reception is located near entrance and offered 24hours service. The room has two single beds , tv and some storage spaces. The look from window shows freight station , which produced a lot of noise. Bathroom was big , nice clean and include a lot of towels . The BIG problem of room was , that there was VERY hot. I couldnt feel asleep , because of this. There were also a noise from station , but hot was the biggest problem. If hotel dont install A/C , i highly dont recommend a stay there in summer.Hotel also offer breakfast included in price , which was standart.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
1.5 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
8.4 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#8 of 15 in Olomouc
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palac
Hotel Palac
#3 of 32 in Olomouc
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Senimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Senimo

Property: Hotel Senimo
Address: Pasteurova 905/10, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Senimo 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Senimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing