We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost in the center”
Review of Hotel V Raji

Hotel V Raji
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel V Raji
Ranked #2 of 32 Olomouc B&B and Inns
Zory, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Almost in the center”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice and cozy 4* hotel in Olomouc.
You went in by a restaurant which is connected with the hotel.

We had a room for 3 people. Everything in this hotel is new! Rooms are silent, nice and big, with a garden view. The room has a big bathroom.

The hotel is not in a strict center, but it's easy to go to the market squere. You can have a 10 minutes walk or take a tram.

The breakfast is served in a restaurant connected to the hotel. We had a nice selection of different kind of food (eggs, ham, cheese ect).
The service is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank userpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    26
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
28
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed four nights at V Ráji while attending a conference in Olomouc. The hotel is quite new, and everything was proper and clean. The room was of good size. I must mention that there was a good general lighting in my room, which is quite exceptional for hotels.

The rooms are located in a wing of the building that is in the interior of the block. It was very quiet and peaceful there.

The main reason for my choosing this particular hotel was the fact that there is a multistorey car park just next door – with access from the parking directly to the gateway leading to the hotel's entrance. The hotel provides access cards to the parking (for an extra daily fee).

Breakfast was partly buffet, partly à la carte (hot drinks, omelettes, toasts, etc.). I found the buffet part a bit uninspiring, and every morning I ended up ordering a toast and a cappuccino, which were very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackXJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnac, France
Level Contributor
312 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Since the same person is in charge of the cafeteria/restaurant and of the Hotel .It is not always easy to welcome properly the arriving guests...Location is good in a quiet place near by the city historical spots . Good access to the garage .Good restaurant at a walking distance.Price and quality are in a fair accordance .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyCarnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Completely updated hotel with a dozen or so rooms. Stylish decor and features. Quiet and located in a nice part of this very under appreciated gem of a city. Great breakfast. Only problem was with an extremely sensitive stylish water control in the shower that was frustratingly difficult to adjust.

Room Tip: All rooms face a landscaped corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneandPaul31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#10 of 15 in Olomouc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palac
Hotel Palac
#3 of 32 in Olomouc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arigone
Hotel Arigone
#1 of 32 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V Raji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V Raji

Property: Hotel V Raji
Address: Hanackeho pluku 1162/10, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel V Raji 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel V Raji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing