We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flora
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc(Olomouc)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Theatre Hotel(Olomouc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trinity(Olomouc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Senimo(Olomouc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gol(Olomouc)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
15
46
33
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
46
33
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at the Hotel Flora when in Olomouc on business. It was one of the cheapest hotels available. I wasn't expecting much, and it met my expectations. The room was clean and basic, the bed was comfortable, and everything in the room was as it should be except for the WiFi, which didn't work well. The breakfast was a different story. The "juice" was more like semi-fruity water, and the glasses were tiny. Is real juice too expensive? There were no more scrambled eggs, and when I asked if there would be more, they said they were making them. 15 minutes later they still weren't ready, and I had to leave. The yogurts were 3-4 days from being expired. All in all, it isn't a bad hotel, but it is clear that they are cutting corners. It is a pity, because the location is excellent - right across a big park and very near the old town.

One strange thing - when we called to ask if they had an extra room, they told us that they did but that it would be cheaper to go through booking.com. That was a major hassle for us. I don't understand why they couldn't just give us a room for the same price as on the web, since it would have been more convenient for us and more profitable for them (no commission to booking).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraOlomouc, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear JeffinPrague, thank you for choosing Hotel Flora and your feedback on our services. We are very sorry that we haven´t fully met your expectations. Reviews from our guests help us to improve our service constantly. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the future. Team Hotel Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Stayed one night. Although a 3-star hotel, we didn't expect much. We had a room on the high floor with a good view. The room is clean, airy and the bed is comfortable. We had a good night's sleep after having been on the road the entire day prior to checking in. Excellent breakfast considering a 3 star hotel. Walking distance to town centre. Free WIFI and computer use in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLY_EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraOlomouc, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear FLY_EE, thank you for choosing hotel Flora for your stay and for your great feedback on our services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Hotel Flora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed in hotel Flora for three days on a business trip. As soon as I entered my room I realized that it is really dirty (other people's hair in the bathroom, dad flies under the window). Although I asked for room cleaning at the reception, nobody cleaned the room for the rest of my stay! Besides that, the furniture and room decoration are really old and shabby. The TV remote control didnt' work. Staff was not fluent in English. The only good thing about Flora is it's location: green and quite surrounding. At the end, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraOlomouc, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Jane W, thank you for choosing Hotel Flora and your feedback on our services. We are very sorry that we haven´t fully met your expectations. Reviews from our guests help us to improve our service constantly. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again in the future. Team Hotel Flora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The Hotel Flora doesn't have much of an atmosphere, but it was a perfectly good place to stay for a couple of nights. The room was sparking clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent! It is walking distance from the town center and has wifi in the lobby. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraOlomouc, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Caitieah, thank you for choosing hotel Flora for your stay and for your great feedback on our services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Hotel Flora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed here for one night with a tour group. Nice, basic, clean, reasonable location to the city centre. Good breakfast.
While it is not the hotel's issue. the park you walk through to the city centre should have better lighting.
The centre had a free opera that night, Carmen, which was a lovely treat to hear.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi_Andrea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FloraOlomouc, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hotel Flora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Kiwi_Andrea79, thank you for choosing hotel Flora for your stay and for your great feedback on our services. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and for your recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future. Hotel Flora team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews