We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, relaxing and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Trinity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Trinity
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, relaxing and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My Colleague and I stayed at Hotel Gemo, earlier last month. We were recomended the hotel by our partner company in the Czech Republic and were very satisfied with our stay.
The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff were very welcoming and were easy to comunicate with and helpful. The best feature of the hotel is the location. Its is only a couple of minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants in town, which we frequently visited most evenings.
We also had a few meals in the hotels restaurant, which was great value for money and loads of great food to choose from.
Looking forwards to our next trip out there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    46
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
39
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We spent two nigts there as we wanted to see Olomouc. We've chosen Gemo hotel as it was very good value for the money . Staff attitude was just amazing - so warm and helpful! Breakfast was very good-chef even cooked scrambled eggs for us - so delicious! Room was very clean and cozy.We liked everything about this hotel especially staff - everywhere - starting from reception and finishing with the cleaning ladies! We've asked a reception lady some questions about sightseeings and she called all the places we asked about and got all the information about those places though we did not ask about it - it was so nice!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronika v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable with large sunny windows, beautifully decorated, and nicely furnished.
The staff were friendly & spoke good english, which was a great help when trying to find the best local attractions to visit.

Olomouc is a lovely city with so much heritage and history, and Hotel Gemo is just a short walk a way from some of the best parts, and also has good tram links, making the journey back after a long day out all the easier.

Would happily recommend the hotel to anyone passing through the area
Great service for a great price.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philonabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

I stayed overnight at the Gemo end of April and the location is very close to the main part of the city. The staff are not very friendly but courteous netherless.
The room was very stunning, beautiful decor, the walls were just beautiful. Bed was comfortable however the sheets were not soft, the materials was unusual for bed sheets. The internet was complementary, breakfast nothing extraordinary and quite expensive.
Overall it was a beautiful hotel in a small city.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoonlightRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2006

Lovely room.
Friendly ,helpful staff.
Excellent location to town centre and train station.
Delightful breakfasts.
Will definitely be going back to Olomouc this year just to stay in Hotel Gemo again.

  • Stayed April 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Gigglyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2006

We spent two nights at the Gemo in August, and found it to be a throwback to the Communist era, complete with surly staff and spartan accomodation.

The first room we were shown was large, but with a lumpy bed and stained carpet. When we asked for another room, the annoyed desk clerk (with much rolling of eyes and scowling) gave us a tiny room looking onto an airshaft,, with two pallet beds and no closet. It was the Czech equivalent of a dorm room in an underfunded state college. To add to its charm, it got the full aromatic benefit of the fried fish offered nightly at the hotel restaurant

Olomuoc is a lovely city, well worth a visit. Save your money and stay in one of its many pensions.

U Andel is a a good unpretentious restaurant nearby, and Moravian wines are first class!

  • Liked — The Cityof Olomuoc
  • Disliked — the Hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — Check out the pensions in Olomuoc
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerFromAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2006

We had one of the corner rooms (106) and it was wonderful: entry way with a window, luggage stand, closet, chair and door to bathroom then the room was HUGE 3 double windows (with sheers, blinds and curtains) with a queen bed, couch coffee table chairs, entertainment center, desk etc. There was free DSL internet connection in the room as well as 2 free access computers in the lobby.

The breakfast buffet looked like there was a lot of choice, hot and cold food (we arrived just after a large group left).

The staff were very helpful and everything was very clean.

I would certainly return.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank moxie.france
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
0.5 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinity

Property: Hotel Trinity
Address: Pavelchakova 445/22, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Gemo)
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trinity 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and welcoming hotel in the historical centre of Olomouc. It was built on the site of a burgher house from 13th century. The hotel is fully NON-SMOKING with wheelchair access.All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning or heating and equipped with satellite LED TV, WIFI and safe free of charge.Delicious cuisine and large selection of wines from Moravia and France in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemo Hotel Olomouc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing