We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel in a great location.”
Review of Hotel Trinity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Trinity
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed in the hotel one night in December. The hotel is well situated close enough to the main town square but not too close sothe noise of the concert there did not disturb. The single room was small but adequate size and was very modern and clean. The included breakfast was good, typical of the breakfasts in the Czech hotels. All in all, a pleasant stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Hotel Gemo is around the block from the beautiful main square (Horni namesti) in Olomouc - a smaller, calmer Prague. It is behind the Moravian Philharmonic Hall which faces the square. I was doing business with a recording company at the Moravian Philharmonic, so it was very convenient for me. It is a convenient location for any tourist, being right in the heart of the city. There is an inexpensive deli across the street, and several other restaurants within a block. The price of the room was very reasonable, although I had a negotiated rate from the recording company. But prices in Olomouc are generally cheaper than Prague. There is a restaurant in the hotel where I ate breakfast, and a bar, so my friends and I would sit in the comfortable lobby and have drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful, and spoke English well enough. The room was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have arrived in the evening. The reception staff was reasonably helpful. Although it has taken them few minutes to offer us bigger (than booked) and more expensive rooms (the original ones had very narrow two beds).

The second floor that has no-smoking rooms was a surprise. As the rooms are non-smoking the ash-trays were put... on the corridor. you can imagine the smell! Which of course was present also in the room.

The room was spacious but much too warm with no possibility to control the temperature (although the split unit is proudly hanging on the wall...). You can try to open the window but then you are subject to tram noice nearly all the night.

the breakfast buffet offered one of the most limited choices in this class of hotels.

In general - if not for the location it would be a bad experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms from the side of the main street - very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We spent Saturday and Sunday nights here. Huge, pretty, and comfortable rooms, and centrally located close to the old town squares. Nice breakfast. Street noise was an issue. We had a first floor room with windows facing a bar that on Saturday night until 4 AM Sunday blasted disco music, and started up again at 6 AM. The management was apologetic and explained that it's only on Friday and Saturday nights, but it would be worth asking for a room not facing the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyG60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

After arriving late in the evening and finding that our first two choices were booked, we stumbled upon Gemo, and got a last-minute discount. The location can't be beat, and the room was clean and comfortable, but it's kind of an old school wanna-be-uspcale hotel, as opposed to a charming pensione, which is what we were looking for. A big plus was the on-site parking for just a few extra euros.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank TravelinDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Clean, beautiful room in a friendly hotel. The staff was very nice and helpfulThe hotel's location is ideal right in center everything just by walk.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

My Colleague and I stayed at Hotel Gemo, earlier last month. We were recomended the hotel by our partner company in the Czech Republic and were very satisfied with our stay.
The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff were very welcoming and were easy to comunicate with and helpful. The best feature of the hotel is the location. Its is only a couple of minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants in town, which we frequently visited most evenings.
We also had a few meals in the hotels restaurant, which was great value for money and loads of great food to choose from.
Looking forwards to our next trip out there.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
0.5 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#2 of 15 in Olomouc
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Hotel Alley Olomouc
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#8 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinity

Address: Pavelcakova 445/22, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Gemo)
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: £61 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trinity 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and welcoming hotel in the historical centre of Olomouc. It was built on the site of a burgher house from 13th century. The hotel is fully NON-SMOKING with wheelchair access.All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning or heating and equipped with satellite LED TV, WIFI and safe free of charge.Delicious cuisine and large selection of wines from Moravia and France in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemo Hotel Olomouc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing