We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location-Nice Room-Nothing Special”
Review of Hotel Trinity

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Trinity
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed one night at the well located, Trinity Hotel in Olomouc. Check in/out was fast and courteous. Parking available for about 7 euros/night and we didn’t need our car in the city. We had requested a quite room and received one. It was very clean, large by European standards, nicely appointed with comfortable beds/pillows, full desk area, flat screen TV and a lovely chocolate on the pillows. The small bathroom had a shower stall, no bathtub and provided basic shower amenities and a hair dryer. The dinning room was closed and there was a bar in the lobby, which didn’t appear particularly inviting, with so many options in the city. I used booking.com to book the room which indicates the hotel has a fitness center, an indoor and outdoor swimming pool- they most certainly do not and Trinity Hotel should give the correct information to booking.com as my husband really enjoys working out after a long drive, but there was no fitness center.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special-hot and cold foods, cheese/meats, bread and cereals- I certainly didn’t go hungry! We walked to all sites and the concert in the main square was just a minute away. Lots of restaurant options and cafés/bars in the area. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Trinity Hotel, but I feel it’s overpriced at 95 euros, which included breakfast but not parking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnArborMHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trinity
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed here back in early 2010 for about a month for business. The rooms were small, but enough. The hotel staff was very friendly and the location was pretty good to the center square. The breakfast was servied each day at 6 am and it was a nice selection.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed in the hotel one night in December. The hotel is well situated close enough to the main town square but not too close sothe noise of the concert there did not disturb. The single room was small but adequate size and was very modern and clean. The included breakfast was good, typical of the breakfasts in the Czech hotels. All in all, a pleasant stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Hotel Gemo is around the block from the beautiful main square (Horni namesti) in Olomouc - a smaller, calmer Prague. It is behind the Moravian Philharmonic Hall which faces the square. I was doing business with a recording company at the Moravian Philharmonic, so it was very convenient for me. It is a convenient location for any tourist, being right in the heart of the city. There is an inexpensive deli across the street, and several other restaurants within a block. The price of the room was very reasonable, although I had a negotiated rate from the recording company. But prices in Olomouc are generally cheaper than Prague. There is a restaurant in the hotel where I ate breakfast, and a bar, so my friends and I would sit in the comfortable lobby and have drinks. The staff was friendly and helpful, and spoke English well enough. The room was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have arrived in the evening. The reception staff was reasonably helpful. Although it has taken them few minutes to offer us bigger (than booked) and more expensive rooms (the original ones had very narrow two beds).

The second floor that has no-smoking rooms was a surprise. As the rooms are non-smoking the ash-trays were put... on the corridor. you can imagine the smell! Which of course was present also in the room.

The room was spacious but much too warm with no possibility to control the temperature (although the split unit is proudly hanging on the wall...). You can try to open the window but then you are subject to tram noice nearly all the night.

the breakfast buffet offered one of the most limited choices in this class of hotels.

In general - if not for the location it would be a bad experience.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms from the side of the main street - very noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aszanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We spent Saturday and Sunday nights here. Huge, pretty, and comfortable rooms, and centrally located close to the old town squares. Nice breakfast. Street noise was an issue. We had a first floor room with windows facing a bar that on Saturday night until 4 AM Sunday blasted disco music, and started up again at 6 AM. The management was apologetic and explained that it's only on Friday and Saturday nights, but it would be worth asking for a room not facing the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyG60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

After arriving late in the evening and finding that our first two choices were booked, we stumbled upon Gemo, and got a last-minute discount. The location can't be beat, and the room was clean and comfortable, but it's kind of an old school wanna-be-uspcale hotel, as opposed to a charming pensione, which is what we were looking for. A big plus was the on-site parking for just a few extra euros.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank TravelinDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
1.2 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Hotel Alley Olomouc
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trinity

Address: Pavelchakova 445/22, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Gemo)
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trinity 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and welcoming hotel in the historical centre of Olomouc. It was built on the site of a burgher house from 13th century. The hotel is fully NON-SMOKING with wheelchair access.All rooms have individually controlled air-conditioning or heating and equipped with satellite LED TV, WIFI and safe free of charge.Delicious cuisine and large selection of wines from Moravia and France in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Trinity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemo Hotel Olomouc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing