We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel's freshly renovated, professional staff, free internet. Very good location, one minute walk from the main train station and about 5 minutes ride by tram to the center. Room is pretty small, well equipped. I appreciate an iron and ironing board folded in the closet - very smart. Breakfast not bad, due to low occupancy was no hot buffet available, a la carte only. We didn't try the restaurant, prices are ridiculously high for Olomouc. In general, this hotel seems to be very expensive for such a town - perhaps it explains why the hotel was empty on Saturday. They may have better prices for business travelers, who knows. So the hotel is good, costs too much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear "tdog13",
thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you were satisfied with our services.
As the hotel has excellent location and we do our best to provide our guests with the best services possible we have to invest a lot of money into our property and therefore rates might seem to be slightly higher in some terms within the year.
Nevertheless, we think that we provide value which is much higher than paid sum of money.
If you take advantage of some of our discounted packages or promotion offers which can be found on official web pages of our hotel we think that you would be satisfied.
We look forward to your next visit.
Have a nice day!

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    47
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
26
6
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We got a good deal on this hotel, and were very impressed. Courteous and welcoming staff on check-in - which isn't always the case in modern times. The rooms were well sized and tastefully decorated. A spa was onsite, including some sort of beer treatment but we didn't take advantage - looked fun though. Breakfast was varied and substantial, was very happy with the omelette prepared for me by the on-duty chef, This hotel is right by the train station, tram terminal, and a main road but the well glazed windows cut out the noise. You are also a ten minute walk from the main sights, the most important being the church that Pope John Paul II and Mother Teresa visited in the past. Parking was underneath the building, and maybe could have been sign-posted better, but very secure and plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest "Nomad071",

thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that you dedicated your time to evaluate our services and that you had been so satisfied with them.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kladno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed there 2 nights from 14till 16.3.2014. We had an room 311, apartma, which was absolutely great. Good price, reasonable spacious. Must say, there are very comfy beds. If you look for a good sleep, sleep in Clarion. Also location is great.Litle walk from a center but great if you are up to using a public transport or trains. Also staff was pleasent, front desk worked great. Express check out within one minute is excellent! If I sleep in Olomouc again, will stay there! Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zbynek_Prim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mr. Prim,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
We are very glad that you were so satisfied with our services and look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is brand new, very clean and comfortable as you would expect. Good location next to railway station. Friendly hotel stuff, good breakfast. All you need to have good stay. I could not recommend hotel restaurant, food quality is just average, you can get better deal in the city, even if you need to taxi to get there.
What I like is double sealed, massive front doors that provide additional noise reduction that may came to room from the corridor.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher floor provide nice view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skopik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mr. Skopik,
thank you very much for choosing our hotel.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Recently we have established a new restaurant menu so we frankly hope that next time you visit us you would be fully satisfied with our F&B products.
Best regards,
Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We signed an agreement with Clarion Olomouc to organize a race. We used the services of the hotel. We were served fantastically. Of very beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, a perfect breakfast, .... But it we knew it. We especially loved the service of the people met and their smile. I hope we will work together for long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delattre885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Mr. Delattre,
thank you very much for your positive review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our services and look forward to your next visit.
Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I visited Clarion for managing sports activity RUN UP. At hotel was excellent service of all my requirements. Very nice and silent room. The hotel staff were helpful and very friendly. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Martin,
thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you were satisfied with our services and look forward to seeing you at our hotel again.
Best regards,
Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice brand new hotel next to the main railway station. Rooms were fine and breakfast was just good all in all after first days of opening... I also visited conference in very significant hall in there. I can definitely recommend this place to stay...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasjanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCHOL, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Mr. Janda,
thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our services and will do our best to overcome your expectations next time you visit us so that we would get 5 points from you.
Best regards,

Robin Hanak
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
1.4 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
1.5 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
111 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Akademie
Hotel Akademie
#7 of 15 in Olomouc
31 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc

Property: Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
Address: Jeremenkova 1082/36, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Sigma)
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc offers exceptional and comfortable modern rooms and superbly equipped conference and dining facilities.Hotel offers congress premises for up to 1 400 delegates, as well as 126 rooms including apartments and a Business Executive Suite. An excellent Benada Restaurant with a capacity of up to 440 guests will be a part of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sigma Hotel Olomouc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing