We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Alley Olomouc
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff is super friendly and helpful. It is in a great location - in the city centre while also being quiet. Our room faced a small park. The bed was amazing. Everything was clean. The was a large selection at breakfast. The scrambled eggs were delicious! We enjoyed the sauna as well. There was nobody else that evening. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
1
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in the spring. The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable, and clean. Breakfast offerings were many, so much to choose from, which can be quite unusual. The hotel is close to the center of town, easy walking distance to the beautiful squares, the town hall and the churches. There is parking at the hotel in a private lot right next to the police station. We plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I'llflyawayItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Nice new and modern looking. Free wifi in lobby and breakfast room. Breakfast was very nice in a quiet setting with good selection. Table clothes. Nice room color scheme. Literally next door to the police station. Cheap divvy bar around corner with good cheap Czech beer.
Parking costs 120cz at hotel. Tub leaked water on floor. Tub was treacherous to stand in because of sloped sides. Almost like standing on the inside of a barrel. Who makes these tubs? Do they ever stand in them with soapy feet. Obviously not. Anyhow, great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Can only higly recommend this quite hotel with unusual friendly atmosphere! Restaurant offers a few very delicate meals with over average standart of cuisine. People, who like to be in the heart of the city, at the same time just one step to beautiful park will appreciate this hotel and its location very much...Vladi

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VB1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We stopped here for 1 night after landing in Vienna and driving up here on our way to Prague. It is a nice hotel, near the centre of the town, next to a police station (so felt very safe). It is more of a business hotel, being quite functional and no-nonsense feel to it.

The rooms are nice basic hotel rooms. The breakfast is ok. The location is good, within walking distance to the main square and the major sites. The hotel couldn't or wouldn't change some EUR into CZK for us, but did suggest we buy something and pay in EUR and they will give us CZK change, even though they have exchange rates posted on the board at reception. Since we were there on a Sunday of the Easter long weekend, and the banks were closed, so decided to do it their way rather than risk not having enough for the next couple of days. (The exchange office at Vienna airport gave terrible rates).

All in all, it is a nice hotel in a nice quiet town.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripHunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We booked our room at the Alley after a cursory search on the web while driving, and were pleasantly surprised by our experience. The hotel is designed for business travelers and as such is rather sterile, but the staff is extremely friendly, competent, and helpful, and the location is quite good. Our room was large, comfortable, and modern and there was secure on-site parking. The receptionist referred us to a restaurant, Moravski, in the town center, and it was an excellent dining experience. Although Olomouc was not a scheduled stop in our itinerary, we're very glad we opted to spend a night there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequent_Flier07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed here on business in mid August 09 and found the hotel to be very comfortable and relaxing. Rooms clean and well appointed - with very comfy beds!

Location is next to a please station just on the fringe of the town, just by a park and only a short walk to the main town square (5 mins).

Didn't eat at the hotel but instead dined at a sports bar nearby which I found to be good value for money.

Nice hotel, nice town! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Addersiniho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olomouc hotels
0.9 mi away
NH Collection Olomouc Congress
0.9 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Olomouc
0.6 mi away
Ibis Olomouc Centre
Ibis Olomouc Centre
#3 of 15 in Olomouc
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Theatre Hotel
Theatre Hotel
#4 of 15 in Olomouc
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trinity
Hotel Trinity
#5 of 15 in Olomouc
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#9 of 15 in Olomouc
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alley Olomouc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alley Olomouc

Property: Hotel Alley Olomouc
Address: Michalske stromoradi 1061/5, Olomouc 779 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Olomouc Region > Olomouc
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Olomouc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alley Olomouc 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera system secured parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alley Olomouc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing