We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Trinity(Olomouc)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Senimo(Olomouc)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Olomouc)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Theatre Hotel(Olomouc)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
32
37
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
37
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightcity centrenice hotelbreakfastreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

What's good:
- spacious rooms
- clean

What's bad:
- breakfast was not as good as you would expect
- it was very difficult to find the place
- the parking was dark and a little far from the hotel - didn't feel very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pijoalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPRACHARNA, Front Office Manager at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to post your comment here on tripadvisor.
We are glad that you mentioned our spacious and clean rooms. We are also very sorry that you weren´t satisfied with the parking. The whole hotel parking is camera-guardedand it´s right next to the hotel.
Thank you for your opinion, it helps us to improve. We hope to welcome you here if future travels bring you back to Olomouc.
With kind regards
Petra Čechová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very nice and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, only one thing is missing - aircondition! We stay only one night in July,5 and you can imagine...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GIlieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPRACHARNA, Front Office Manager at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad you have chosen Hotel Prachárna on your visit in Olomouc and that you have enjoyed staying here. It is a pleasure to hear you liked the rooms and food and that you were satisfied with the staff and services. Air-conditioning in the hotel will be installed in the future. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards from Olomouc,

Ivana Horecká

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have been visiting this hotel for 10 year and this is definitely one of the best hostel with good value for money and I can honestly strongly recommend this hotel. I have never been let down. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms very clean, quite and comfortable. Also the location is great, even thought it is on outskirts of Olomouc you are within 7 minutes by taxi in the city center and easily to be found coming from highway. The hotel restaurant is great and the food is excellent and well prepared,. The only drawback is the restaurant closing time at 21:30. The hotel caters well for the meetings and conferences.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPRACHARNA, Front Office Manager at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2012

Dear Duhoz, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences on tripadvisor. We were glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome You back at Best Western Hotel Prachárna.
With kind regards Michaela Ježková, Front Office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

What a great experience, we couldn’t ask for more. Very nice and extremely comfortable rooms, very clean and the staff goes above and beyond. We were given the requested king size bed which is almost impossible to find in Olomouc unless you want two beds pushed together. We did see a few other hotels and this one tops them all. It is located close to the highway and it’s a very short drive into town or shopping. The parking is well lit at night. The grounds are nicely kept. The hotel has a quiet and safe feel to it. No, there is no air conditioning in the room but we didn’t view that as a minus, the fan in the room was enough. The breakfast was delicious and the variety was great. I will definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip to Olomouc.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPRACHARNA, Front Office Manager at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Jana,
thank you for choosing Hotel Prachárna for your stay and for taking the time to write your comment about it. It is a pleasure to read you liked it here very much and that you were satisfied with our staff and services provided. This information will - hopefully - please you: air-conditioning in the whole area will be installed in the future.
We are glad you plan to choose Hotel Prachárna on your next trip to Olomouc, we look forward to welcome you here again.

Best regards from the Czech Republic,
Ivana Horecká

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Very pleasant and friendly place. We had a family reunion there and could not ask for a nicer location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is horse riding, fishing, bikes for rent - much more fun compare to a fitness center or a pool.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel-Comox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPRACHARNA, Front Office at Pracharna Park Hotel Olomouc, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Pavel, it is a great pleasure to hear you have had an enjoyable stay. We are very grateful you took your valuable time to share your comments here on tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you here if future travels bring you back to Olomouc. With kind regards, Petra Čechová, Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews