We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Balanced”
Review of Hotel Best

Hotel Best
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ostrava
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Best
Ranked #12 of 39 Ostrava B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Balanced”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stay here on regular basis while on business trips to Ostrava. It is easy to navigate to and being out of city centre, no traffic jams on the way there. The rooms are cozy and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Meal in restaurant (breakfast, dinner) is very good. Price is more than favourable. Clear choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarekPrague75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

we liked the reviews we red on this site and decided to spent one night by our way back from Austria in that hotel. Our impressions were a bit inconsistent. The personnel was friendly, the breakfast, rooms and so on were just as described in the reviews we liked. Only one disappointing moment has occurred in the end of our stay there. My friend has forgotten his smartphone in his room when we left. When we have returned in a half of hour, it wasn't possible to find the smartphone and the hotel personnel also has refused to help us. Otherwise it was nice

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Poluboyarov O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

great "family-style" hotel ! Value for money , Located in a calm street outside the citycetnre ( it took me about 15 min to walk to the centre ) Room was spacious & clean . i had an overall good feeling staying there & would sure go again !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We needed a night to stay in Ostrava for a stop over on the way back to England. I went on many websites looking for hotels in Ostrava but a lot of them were £95 or more which is a bit mad for just 1 night in an industrial city. I then looked on google and found this hotel direct to its website. I got my gf who is Czech to book it and they did not require any deposit or credit card which was nice so i did not have to worry about fraud :)

When we arrived i was shocked as it was an amazing modern B&B / Hotel that is in a quiet residential street away from the main roads and high streets. It is only 10 minutes or less to the city centre and 1 minute drive to the Ostrava Zoo and 30 seconds to local banks and shops. Perfect location is driving and need a stop over.

We paid for 2 people only £35 including breakfast! Which was a bargain! The rooms are spacious and en-suite + has cable TV and wardrobes. The staff are very nice and speak a bit of English. The best thing about the hotel is that we can have our breakfast on the deck outside in the garden. The hotel also has a secure locked private car park for about 15 cars for FREE which was a huge benefit as we needed a secure parking for my car.

Overall it was a great hotel with friendly staff + no deposit was required and it was very cheap for 2 people. They honoured all off our requirements such as top floor double room with garden facing view.

Only problems was a couple dead bee's around the room which my gf did not like at all.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dubai-Mafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Restaurace - Pension U Hasicu
2.5 mi away
Hotel Veronika
Hotel Veronika
#12 of 18 in Ostrava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Isora
Hotel Isora
#23 of 39 in Ostrava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best

Property: Hotel Best
Address: Keltickova 60, Ostrava 712 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing