We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice for staying in Ostrava”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Ostrava Center
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Very good choice for staying in Ostrava”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Pleasant staff , very clean, nice and modern environment. The chef did his best - interesting menu, very nice meal (both in the restaurant and in the snack buffet). Good equipped meeting rooms for various occasions. Unfortunately I haven´t try fitness and wellness centrum - so maybe next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your recent stay with us at the Mercure Ostrava Center, we are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Ostrava. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    125
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
55
31
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is lovely hotel, full of professional, helpful and nice staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi internet available in the hotel everywhere. Hotel have fitness and wellness centrum, excellent restaurant, modern bar. Warm, calm atmosphere. I do recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel Mercure Ostrava Center. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our staff and services. This is going to be shared with them to encourage their further progress. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Pleasant staff , very clean , nice environment. Breakfast was a good standard . I did not try the restaurant but snacks/small meals in the bar area were very good. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and always been very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest, I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Mercure Ostrava Center. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

At check in I was welcomed by a charming and thoroughly professional young lady speaking flawless English. Somehow my internet booking through the Accor website was duplicated and I had been charged for two prepaid rooms instead of one. Tough luck, I thought, but after a consultation with her duty manager, one of the rooms was canceled and a full refund processed!

The room was well appointed, definitely meeting all 4 star criteria, and spotlessly clean. There was a large selection of TV channels, which is important to me. Wifi was available, but I used the computer terminal in the bar. The bartender was immediately at my side to offer a drink or any other service I needed.

The breakfast buffet was extensive, fresh and very tasty. Guests can make their own coffee
selection which is a nice touch. Again the staff on duty kept in the background, but were always ready to lend any assistance. The training of the staff is terrific, and everyone seems genuinely pleased that you have chosen this hotel. Full marks all around.

If you are coming from the main station, trolley bus 102 stops about in front of the door. Tickets are available from the info centre in the station. Don't forget to ask for a ticket for your luggage is you have a larger piece, and then enjoy Ostrava!

Room Tip: My room faced a side street, but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiederaufachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest, on behalf of Mercure team I would like to thank you for such a positive feedback which I will communicate to the team. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the future. Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wienhausen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stay at this hotel when visiting Ostrava and when available of course. Sometimes it is fully booked and I stay at one of the other good hotels I know in Ostrava, but the Mercure is still remains my choice of preference.
I have noticed a decline in the room cleanliness the past two visits, and during the last one it was unacceptable. Being mostly patient, I did not try complaining the first day on which I noticed that the desk was not cleaned, the water glass left not cleaned, sink not cleaned, coffee pads not refilled (Privilege Room). On the second day, I called the number of the manager on duty. A recorded message informed that the call was received and noted. Thereafter I waited in vain for a return call....
Consistency in quality is important in all aspects and the housekeeping service has been lagging and definitively needs to be improved.
All other services in this hotel are still very good and I still can recommend i in the hopes that housekeeping is improved soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter0053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your appreciative comments, it is very valuable for us and mainly from our loyalty client. We are very sorry for our housekeeping service this time - it is not our regular standard. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Vladimir Sic, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naantali, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed in the Mercure Ostrava hotel in a business trip for three nights in January. Very friendly staff and the rooms and the hotel is renewed just a while a go. Surely this is the best hotel in Ostrava and can recommend this to everybody.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park haves a nice view. Should you wish a quiet room, ask the room facing the backy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkhammer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you very much for these wonderful comments following your stay with us!
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, Yours sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#8 of 18 in Ostrava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ostrava Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ostrava Center

Property: Mercure Ostrava Center
Address: Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ostrava Center 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Ostrava Center is a brand new 4star hotel in the city center of Ostrava with 139 rooms, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, fitness area with a steam bath and excellent meeting facilities fully equipped with state of the art technology. Only 10 minutes from the Central railway station and within the walking distance to the cultural and commercial parts of the city as well as the famous and trendy Stodolni street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Ostrava Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing