We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Ostrava Center
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

very large rooms, clean, with coffee or tea facilities, excellent breakfast, staff very friendly, not far from city centre, good accessibility by car or by bus, easy to go from railway station, very quiet

Room Tip: the best solution to stay in Ostrava
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback you posted on Tripadvisor. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your trip to Ostrava and stay in our hotel and I am looking forward to welcome you back. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed here several times on business. It is a really well-run hotel. The rooms are very nice. They have been renovated and updated. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The restaurant has good food and drink.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank GenevaJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you very much for these wonderful comments following your stay with us!
We are happy that you enjoyed staying with us and that our services were up to your expectations and I will certainly not fail to convey your remarks to the entire team.
The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back, Yours sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I visit this hotel often and it has always provided the best service. Staff is very firendly and professionl. Breakfast is better than in most 5* hotels in Prague. Rooms are clean and comfy and even bathrobe is included. You will not make mistake by booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Ostrava Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, modern and comfortable, good service and food, very nice people.
Is also well located, it is close to shopping centers, bars and restarurants.
The roomservice was fast and effective and the rooms have magnificient view.
I hope to return very soon!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At Mercure Ostrava Center, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and high standard service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

on the latest arrival at Ostrava airport, there are only 2 taxi's to get to the city.
I arrived 3 times that late and 50% off the travellers are going to mercure hotel, think off it to have a shuttle from and to the airport because there are only 2 flights a day and at the hotel i meet the same people from the flight

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Guido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Thank you also very much for your comment regarding to shuttle service. We used external company for this service and therefore we cannot provide shuttle on regular basis. If you need a car, you can always contact our reception and we will order pick up from the airport for you. I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Ostrava and your stay in our hotel and I will look forward to your next visit Vladimir Sic, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is very comfortable, modern and clean with a very nice service. The breakfast was very tasty with a wide selection of food. The rooms are very quiet and ac working great. The bathroom is big and comfortable even in single rooms. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest, I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Mercure Ostrava Center. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Always happy to stay in this hotel. Directly in centrum, no problem to park in garage or surrounding streets. Few walk minutes to riverside, city hall or Stodolni B-). Above all GREAT and very welcoming staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercure_Ostrava, General Manager at Mercure Ostrava Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest, I am glad that you have had an enjoyable stay here with us in Mercure Ostrava Center. We strive to always enhance the quality of service and guest satisfaction, I will pass on to the team your comments, and we hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Vladimir Sic, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
133 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#6 of 18 in Ostrava
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Ostrava Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Ostrava Center

Address: Ceskobratrska 18/1742, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range: £38 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Ostrava Center 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Ostrava Center is a brand new 4star hotel in the city center of Ostrava with 139 rooms, restaurant, bar, summer terrace, fitness area with a steam bath and excellent meeting facilities fully equipped with state of the art technology. Only 10 minutes from the Central railway station and within the walking distance to the cultural and commercial parts of the city as well as the famous and trendy Stodolni street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Ostrava Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing