We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for our business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I traveled to Ostrava accompanying the Indian ambassador of the Czech republic and Indian conductor and it was important for me to find them an excellent accommodation. As we were very satisfied in November 2012, I decided to return to Clarion Ostrava. We spent 3 nights there and everyone was very satisfied.
Especially the staff is extremely friendly and they took care of us very well. I appreciated they put an Indian flag on our dinner/breakfast table which was very thoughtful and made us feel at home. Everyone smiled and looked friendly (which is not so common in the Czech hotels:-).
The food quality was excellent, wifi fast, other services (printing, ironing) very reliable. I will come back on my next Ostrava trips for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenka240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your reviews made the whole hotel team happy. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

I visited this hotel for a business trip and its perfect for this purpose! It is a very nice hotel with hight standard level! Rooms are modern, spacious, clean and well equiped, absolutelly nothing is missing (I was in the bigger room and there was minibar, tea/coffee making kit, snacks, mini safe, iron with ironing board,AC, bathroom amenities ....etc). It really is propper 4* Superior Hotel!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly, there is very good restaurant "Benada" (they have delicious pork ribs!!!), very rich breakfast buffet. Conference and meeting rooms are modern and well equiped. Also the fitness is great (small swimming poll,...they provide massages,etc.)

Next time I´m in Ostrava, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It is a hotel which pretty much tick all the boxes for a business traveller. It is not exceptional or outstanding in anyway, but good enough to secure a good modest overnight stay, piece of mind and decent breakfast. I would most definitely consider staying again the next time i am in Ostrava.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Radim Beneš
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Hotel has nice big rooms, very nice wellness area.
Easy to come there by car from highway and is near CEZ Arena. This hotel is better for business visitors and conferences...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Radim Beneš
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

After about 20 years I visited Ostrava again and a friend of mine booked this hotel for me. As he mentioned that it was the former hotel "Atom", I expected the worst. But what a surprise: the hotel has been completely revamped, in and outside. Even the restaurant and the kitchen was up to nowadays standards, a very positive experiance.
Rooms are reasonable sized and the personnel is very helpful and speaks reasonably english and/or german.
I just can recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermannBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your reviews made the whole hotel team happy. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

Radim Beneš
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Don't look much from the outside, but is very nice inside. Absolutely a hotel and restaurant to recomend if your trip goes to Ostrava. A little outside the centre but with trams right outside the travelling is easy and cheap. I've heard that it's one of the best hotels in Ostrava at a reasonable price.
Perfect restaurant with Czech low prices. Breakfast buffet with a lot of choices, fantastic as I stayed for 11 nights.
Service staff friendly, english speaking and serviceminded. Always help to get.
10 min by (cheap) taxi from Ostrava Svinov station if you arrive with Pendolino train from ex Prague.
Nice indoor swimmingpool and fine fitness room. It's possible to buy massage. Bathtub in the rooms around 433.
Neighbour to CEZ Sport Arena.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Guest,

we very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely

Radim Beneš
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Nicely renovated, service is good, staff is friendly and helpful, but I couldn't sleep well. The quilt was polyester wasn't comfortable and it was too warm. I had to open the window, but the air didn't circulate so I had to switxh on aircondition, which was so noisy... Overall strange feeling.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ruskovits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Mr. Ruskovits,

I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

Air conditioning systém has recently been checker with status of a perfect condition. Although the amount of noise generated by air conditioning unit has been found below a legal limit, we are very sorry your sleep at Clarion was not perfect.

I hope that you shall consider staying with us again and give us another chance to provide you with a standard of services you expect from us.

Sincerely

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
3 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
499 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
2.8 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Vista
Best Western Hotel Vista
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
70 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#6 of 18 in Ostrava
73 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Brioni
Hotel Brioni
#10 of 18 in Ostrava
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava

Address: Zkracena 2703/84, Ostrava 700 30, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Price Range: £56 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava 4.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava**** is located in a quiet area of Ostrava, just few minutes from the city centre. This property is the nearest hotel accommodation to the Ostrava-Mosnov international airport (just 20 km away). The hotel offers easy access to D1 and all the other major international motorways and is conveniently accessible by public transport from nearby railway and bus stations.The hotel boosts 169 rooms and suites. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, SAT TV, direct-dial telephone, bathroom with bathtub or shower.Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava is an important regional venue for conferences, conventions, company, and business meetings. Multifunctional CEZ Arena (home to concerts, premier sporting and special events and offers 10 500 seat capacity) and SSK Vitkovice City Stadium sports complex are only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing