We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zamek Zabreh(Ostrava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maria(Ostrava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brioni(Ostrava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jan Maria(Ostrava)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
48
61
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
61
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness triprecommend this hotelservice staffswimming poolsalmonlittle bitcomfortable roomscity centrearenareceptionwellnessczechparkingwardrobegyminternettram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very confortable beds and room equipments,excelent breakfeast,supper positions of car parking,clean and not very expencive.Room servise and girls in recepsion are helfuly.Have nice souvenirs shop.We like...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Vidmantas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to share your feedback.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.


Sincerely

Radim Beneš
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It was very beautiful trip to ostrava. Hotel Clarion in Ostrava has provide us a very high standard. Good food, very nice personal and beautiful velnes. Rooms was clean. I nead no mor to be satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we stayed in December, had a great room,with a separate bedroom and a living room, not a spacious bathroom but very modern with a walk-in shower, very apreciated...
coffee and tea facilities in the room and two flat TV screens, new furniture and nice lighting.
the only downside was the absolute lack of electric sockets in the living area (1), so in the evening you have to choose if you plug your laptop, mobile phone or the nice lamp, unless you want to work behind the entrance door (one more socket) and plug your mobile in the luxurious bathroom.
also the Wi-Fi did not work properly....
The breakfast was very good, large selection of hot and cold.... only the "juices and coffee from the machines could have been much better.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We had once dinner at the restaurant, the staff was very friendly but the meal was dissapointment. There were four of us and only two meals were good, the other two we had to leave unfinished, meat too hard and pasta as left from the day before and very expensive, to be honest.
the location very good for people on business and those who want to be close to the sports arena, parking by the hotel very easy, however, the surroundings itself not very inspiring.
The swimming pool very nice, only three guests at that time, so almost private.
One more thing, the light in the corridors switches on and off automatically, so in the evening you step into complete darkness from your door or the elevator, which is a bit odd, there is no dimmer at all...
Otherwise, good experience, we would certainly return.

Room Tip: I suppose there is no view from any of the rooms I certainly recommend the suite
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for every single guest arriving to Clarion.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding quality of your dinner.

As for light sensors set-up in the corridors, those have already been amended.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodation on your next visit to Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava.

Yours sincerely

Radim Beneš
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I spent 1 day in north-moravian metropole Ostrava in december in Congress hotel Clarion. I arrived to Ostrava by train (I strongly recommend Supercity train Pendolino - more comfortable than competitors) and the hotel is easily accessible from railway station Svinov by tram (ca 12 min.), as well as from Main station (25 min.) - both direct lines without change - by good introduction on hotel webpage. But that is a pity that from tram station there are no navigation-signs to hotel so I had to ask local people about direction (it is ca 5 min. walk from tram). The hotel is easily accessible by car and has own secured parking lot. Location is excellent if you want to see any sport or cultural event in ČEZ Arena, which is next to hotel, but not suitable for anything else. It is too far for walk downtown, connection by public transport in the evening is not the best , but you can use taxi - ca. 200 CZK to the city centre. Also the neighborhood of hotel is not much atractive - see the photo view from the room.

Check-in was good, receptionist very kind and helpfull. Access to my 2 bed-room in the 3rd floor was by card but quality of the card was horrible - I have to use it repeatly everytime to open the door. Also what I can't realy understand why there are locked public wc in the 3rd floor. The hotel building is old but should be remodelled recently, but I am not sure about my room. The design of the room was overall nice - see pictures, comfortable, but some details looked old and not very well (dirty ventilation in the bathroom). The room was well equiped - air-condition, nice large flat-screen TV with mainly polish and czech channels and some international, mini bar, kettle, hair-dryer, bath. In the bathroom there were some basic cosmetics - perfect quality. I should have one big bed but there were 2 separate beds connected together but nevertheless they provided excellent sleeping comfort - I must also appreciate 2 pillows - small and big size. What was very good is wifi with high speed internet - coverage was perfect and I could connect easily. The view from the room - called nobly City view - is not very nice (see picture).

My room-rate did not contain breakfast or any other service and even the access to wellness center is paid by extra-fee. All services in hotel as well as restaurant are expensive regarding to the quality. It is significant that the hotel is strongly focused on business clients and companies which are compliant to pay these high amounts. In the entrance to wellness you need to pay for access by cash or by card - god, why it is not possible to pay by room-bill? Although the hotel was nearly empty during my stay, the wellness centre was too full. Because the wellness centre is public accessible, swimming-pool, whirlpool, everything was full of visitors and because of it not very comfortable. That's a pity, because overall this is nice and brand new wellness centre - perfectly clean - with bar, sauna, whirlpool, fitness, massages and so on.

Overall my stay in Congress hotel Clarion Ostrava was not bad but I expected much more from Clarion Hotel and CPI Hotels. I simply expect more from 4* hotel and if I compare it with other hotels ic CR there is still something missing. The prices are also too high regarding to the quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Beneš Radim
Director of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Of course when you travel to a location you have never been you are not totally sure what you will find. I found this hotel up to international standards. The "superior" rooms are fine for one but a little tight for two, but workable.

Positives: helpful staff, clean, close to main highway to town center and airport, restaurant (I ate breakfast and dinner here and was pleasantly surprised with variety and quality), secure parking.

Negatives: not close to shops or restaurants, but tram stop is not far away, for free parking you must take a ticket at the entry gate then remember to have it validated at the front desk which will open the exit gate, you will get used to it though.

On arrival take elevator with outside entrance to reception which is on the 1st floor. If you enter what looks like a main entrance it takes you into the conference rooms. BETTER SIGNAGE IS NEEDED TO HELP GUESTS.

Room Tip: Pay extra for Superior room which includes breakfast and free parking
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwajlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservationOstrava, General Manager at Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely

Radim Beneš
Hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews