We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to have a great meal.”
Review of Stara Kuzelna

Stara Kuzelna
Ranked #28 of 304 Restaurants in Ostrava
Cuisines: European, Czech
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a great meal.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited Stara Kuzelna restaurant several times and the meal is always wonderful. I really like the idea of menu whitch changes from time to time and special offers especially any fish.

Helpful?
Thank Lukáš D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fine place with great beer”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Been there once recently and I kinda liked that place. Ribs were quite fine and beer is great - Svijany 11 and 13 is a good choice if you like good beer.
It's a bit off the city buzz, but was worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Place a bit aside but still in the city centre where you can expect good quality food and friendly athmosphere. Could reccomend for family celebrations.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kajosh-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Stara Kuzelna,we loved the interior,the food and the wonderful friendly unconventional service.The only downside is the lack of meatless options.Very convienently located near the city center

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wojtek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place to visit”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have visited, Stara Kuzelna with my friend. We have been so pleased with the amazing service, excellent food and really nice atmosphere... we can only recomend !!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanaLanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stara Kuzelna also viewed

Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
 
Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
Ostrava, Moravian-Silesian Region
 

Been to Stara Kuzelna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing