We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting old style hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Brioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Brioni
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Ostrava
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting old style hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good rooms with nice and warm beds.
Clean rooms and WC, hot water
Nice old style decorations
Quite expensive for the services and the quality of the room
Noisy because of the clubs just down in the street, especially friday nights.
Good breakfast, dinner was average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xesmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    35
    38
    8
    10
See reviews for
12
19
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great Hotel right in the centre and on the famous Stodoini Street Plenty of Bars & Restaurants
on your door step and a short walk to the main square and public transport ,there is a railway
station at the end of Stodoini St. with connections to Prague. The staff are very helpful and the
room was fine good value for a city centre Hotel.We shall stay again next time in Ostrava.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael8172013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Staff was great helpful and friendly. Room I got was actually 3 rooms combined - suite like. Basic amenities but clean and comfortable beside the fact you newd to walk far to your bathroom. There was some noise from the street on 3rd floor but when U choose to stay in Ostrava nihht life street it is acceptable. Beeakfast is great feel like home.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed in the city of Ostrava for four nights this year.

The Hotel Brioni is located near the Stodolni St nightclub and restaurant area, and a short walk from the city centre and public transport.

It is an older style restaurant with lots of wood panelling and quality fittings. It has larger than average bedrooms and air conditioning was being installed this year, although not while I was there.

The breakfast was above average for most Czech hotels at this price point.

The staff were helpful, but I did not have much interaction with them, so cannot comment further.

There was a restaurant associated with the hotel, but it did not seem to be open for much other than breakfast. However, with other restaurants in the Stodolni St nearby that was not a major problem.

Room Tip: Try for a room off the side streets since on Friday and Saturday nights, revellers can be a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed one night in August at this hotel with my wife. Nice hotel, it's a mix between posh classic hotel and a contemporary flatpack type hotel. Excellent location - right in the middle of the city centre. Our room was on the 4th floor, in another city, we might have had nice views, but in Ostrava, the views are something to look out for tbh. The one complain I have is about the breakfast at this hotel... cold as ice, did not enjoy the food :-(

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gulzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

if you go to Stodolni street, this place is for you. located right in the party street in Ostrava.

Rooms are nice - for about 49 euros you get a double bed. opened all the night.

Breakfast as usual : eggs, ham etc ..

Of course, this is not luxury but higher than most of the Czech hotels and for a reasonable price

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fcontrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you’re into historic industrial climates, Ostrava is the place to go. Like Silesia, but more condensed and easier to find your way around. It seems they’re desperately trying to make it look modern but building lots and lots of shopping malls somehow doesn’t help (it usually doesn’t). So it’s history all round, including Hotel Brioni. It’s just over 100 with a 30s atmosphere and you still get a good old fashioned key to open your room.
Hotel is conviniently located smack in the middle of central Ostrava, in Stodolni Street, walking distance from almost everything. Having read about Stodolni I came prepared and asked for “a quiet room”. It payed off. Stodolni does go on 24/7. As for us, we got a spacious two-room suite for the price of a triple room and slept very well. In-room wi-fi worked, hotel parking was free, and the staff was more than helpful. If I wanted to be fussy, I would probably write about the bathroom (not the most modern I have come across) but I won’t. Ok, I’ll just say that despite its looks it was clean and well supplied.
And breakfast… Breakfast alone is a good reason to come to this hotel. If you’re vegetarian you’ll still find a good selection of something crumbly to pour your milk over and various jams, but if you like a proper, wholesome first bite of the day, at Hotel Brioni’s beautiful restaurant you can really indulge. With such variety you probably won’t be able to try everything, but it’s worth giving a try.
Al in all - a well deserved recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for "a quiet room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostrava hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Ostrava Center
Mercure Ostrava Center
#1 of 18 in Ostrava
417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Maria
Hotel Maria
#5 of 18 in Ostrava
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
Imperial Hotel Ostrava
#3 of 18 in Ostrava
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
2.7 mi away
Clarion Congress Hotel Ostrava
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Vista
BEST WESTERN Hotel Vista
#9 of 18 in Ostrava
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brioni

Property: Hotel Brioni
Address: Stodolni 876/8, Ostrava 702 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > Moravian-Silesian Region > Ostrava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ostrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brioni 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Brioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Ostrava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing