We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Willa Litarion
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A good hotel: good breakfast, clean, good shower, friendly staff. The room wasn't small, but could have been bigger. A small minus comes from the Sunday breakfast: no one told it's going to be an hour later..Location is also great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nienna82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Willa Litarion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed a short week at this hotel/B&B for a reasonable price. The rooms are fairly new and fairly clean. Complimentary water bottles, and a small fridge. Nice bathroom.

No elevator, so prepare to haul your luggage :-)

Great location, very close to the nice riverside and the historic centre.

Staff were helpful and friendly, but some had limited english skills. The small reception is always manned. Helped to book spa (made the call for reservation).

Breakfast is simple but fair enough except for the coffee which was left one machine, and got sour by the time we had breakfast. A small selection of bread, yoghourt, cookies, cereals, anyone should be able to find something. We ate here all days except one.

The hotel is very small - about 10 rooms so service is of course a bit limited.

There's a nightclub 200 metres away, but that didn't bother us, and the area is quiet.

Free Wi-Fi that worked just fine.

All in all we were happy about our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ketil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during Euros 2012 at what was the most expensive rate we paid in Poland over 2 weeks...almost 300 euro a night and we definitely feel ripped off. Every other hotel we stayed in was 3 star, much better appointed and only approx 100 euro a night. When booking this, the reviews below seemed fine...perhaps they were for a much lower rate..However for the price we paid, the only good thing we can say was its location as its a handy walk to the main square. It's old, in need of major improvements and more like 2 star.

The staff were friendly but only 1 spoke good English, another some, and a third none at all, so communication was a challenge.

The first room we were offered (1) had a very old bathroom, no towels, fridge was not working, so they offered us (2) which has a more modern shower ( the door was broken though). The sink was blocked so very slow to clear. The 'double bed' was actually 2 singles pushed together and honestly the oldest and most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in. The sheets didn't fit over the mattresses properly, there are old plastic protectors used and the sheets were old, threadbare and only changed once when we asked. The newer ones were not much better, mended together in several places.

One thing to note...One day, we went out just after 1 and although the owner/manager was on reception and said bye, when we returned later the room had not been cleaned. When we mentioned it, we were told the cleaners leave by 1....but we had never been told this - a note to this effect in the room would avoid confusion.

There is no airconditioning in the room so it meant leaving the window open for ventilation, however it was then really noisy.

And the breakfast was very basic....3 cereals, some stale bread and ham and cheese. Certainly we would have liked better for the price we paid. Yes, you can help yourself to tea/coffee anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We had a great stay at Willa litarion. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was good, and the breakfast was just fine. In addition we got to use the coffemachine when ever we wanted. The hotel was in the heart of Gdansk old town. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthMariann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I spent 4 nights in January 2011 in Willa Litarion, and I am really glad I did. I booked this hotel through booking.com one day in advance of my arrival, and I got a very reasonable rate. At this rate and due to the fact this is a small B&B, I expected averrage exprerience there, but I was obviously wrong. First of all location is even more central than I thought, in 2 minutes walk you are in the heart of Main Town. Then,although this is a small B&B, they take attention to detail, eg offering shampoo&liquid soap, hair dryer and small bottle of water in the room. There are enough plagues in the room,so you can charge your netbook,camera and mobile phone at the same time, and thanks god, there is excellent Wi-Fi provided (that's not always the case in this type of accomondation even nowdays!). Room (No 6) was on the small side as expected, but bathroom was spacey, not a hole in the wall as it usually happens in many European hotels. Shower comes with a curtain (long enough not to float the place! )
Breakfast area stays open all day so you can make a cup or coffee or tea, and this is quite a treat in Poland! Concidering the rate I paid, breakfast was very generous, a buffet offering many types of bread, jams, boiled eggs and sausages, cheese and cold meat, many types of cereals, red pepper, pickles, red sauce and mayonnaise, different type of yogurts, cake, orange and orange juice, and other stuff I surely now forget.
What was the greatest asset of this hotel though was the staff itsself. They were always very kind, asking me how was my day, if I am happy with my room etc. A gentleman usually working on morning shift didn't speak lots of English, but we always managed to communicate and actually making small "conversation" using my poor Polish and sign language.
On one day of my stay, cleaning lady had an emergency and my room wasn't made (not a big deal really), and the lady in the desk was very apologetic, offering even a room change. The way they handled the issue was very nice, and I am very respectful for that!
Upon my departure, I got a small bottle of Zubrowska Vodka as a gift/souvenir, a very nice touch!
I will definately stay here again whenever I visit Gdansk in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariha2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed at this small hotel for 3 nights. Excellent location right next to the old town and all the sights. Breakfast is huge and filling and buffet style. We did find the room (#8) a bit crammed and small however, and it did get a bit stuffy at night so we had to open the window to let air in. However when the window is open you can hear some street noise from a nearby road all night long so light sleepers may need to consider that. They have free wi-fi in all the room (with cable).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBirdSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

First impression wasn't good as it's located in a quiet street across from a vacant lot and the road needs to be repaired so be careful if you're driving. Don't let this put you off though! Once we got our bearings it turned out to be an excellent location, right at the edge for the Main town and the main sites, we felt safe walking back to the hotel at night even though it is out of the way. Our bedroom was spacious and decorated very well in a modern style and was obviously reently updated as all fixtures appeared to be new. The high-ceilings and big windows gave a great sense of light and space in the room. Bathroom was small and had a shower only but again was modern and well fitted out.
The staff were friendly and helpful, it was great to have someone on reception 24 hours a day. Breakfast was basic continental, quality could be improved.

We booked this hotel expecting hotel services and facilities but this was not the case, I would class the accomodation as along the lines of guesthouse. For example they do not provide a laundry service, hotel safe (in the room or at reception) or any room service. Wireless was available in the rooms though. The service and facilities provided are very good but do not go expecting your "standard" hotel facilities.

Negoiate on the price you pay, we booked online (not with the hotel) before we went and paid significantly more than others who were staying at the sametime but who booked directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sn00zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.1 mi away
Kobza Haus
Kobza Haus
#44 of 85 in Gdansk
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parnas Old Town
Hotel Parnas Old Town
#53 of 85 in Gdansk
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willa Biala Lilia
Willa Biala Lilia
#45 of 85 in Gdansk
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kamienica Goldwasser
Kamienica Goldwasser
#57 of 85 in Gdansk
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pica Paca Hotel
Pica Paca Hotel
#64 of 85 in Gdansk
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Medusa Boutique Hotel
Medusa Boutique Hotel
#40 of 85 in Gdansk
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Willa Litarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Willa Litarion

Address: ul. Spichrzowa 18, Gdansk 80-750, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: £32 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Willa Litarion 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small modern hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Gdanskâ’s old town, just 150 metres from the DÅugi Targ market and the famous Green Gate. There is plenty of opportunity for active leisure; in the vicinity there are many places to visit. All the major historical buildings, museums, theatres and the marina as well as many pubs, cafes and restaurants are situated within a mere 400 metres from the hotel. The strategic position and pleasant atmosphere provide guests with a fantastic opportunity to relax and enjoy the charm of Gdansk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Willa Litarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing