We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Willa Litarion
Ranked #59 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed at this small hotel for 3 nights. Excellent location right next to the old town and all the sights. Breakfast is huge and filling and buffet style. We did find the room (#8) a bit crammed and small however, and it did get a bit stuffy at night so we had to open the window to let air in. However when the window is open you can hear some street noise from a nearby road all night long so light sleepers may need to consider that. They have free wi-fi in all the room (with cable).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBirdSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2009

First impression wasn't good as it's located in a quiet street across from a vacant lot and the road needs to be repaired so be careful if you're driving. Don't let this put you off though! Once we got our bearings it turned out to be an excellent location, right at the edge for the Main town and the main sites, we felt safe walking back to the hotel at night even though it is out of the way. Our bedroom was spacious and decorated very well in a modern style and was obviously reently updated as all fixtures appeared to be new. The high-ceilings and big windows gave a great sense of light and space in the room. Bathroom was small and had a shower only but again was modern and well fitted out.
The staff were friendly and helpful, it was great to have someone on reception 24 hours a day. Breakfast was basic continental, quality could be improved.

We booked this hotel expecting hotel services and facilities but this was not the case, I would class the accomodation as along the lines of guesthouse. For example they do not provide a laundry service, hotel safe (in the room or at reception) or any room service. Wireless was available in the rooms though. The service and facilities provided are very good but do not go expecting your "standard" hotel facilities.

Negoiate on the price you pay, we booked online (not with the hotel) before we went and paid significantly more than others who were staying at the sametime but who booked directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sn00zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2009

stayed here for 3 nights, rooms were nice and fresh, good shower/toilet (with hairddryer, access to kettle for tea, fridge in room). Very nice continental breakfast and staff friendlty and helpful.

Would highly recommend this one...

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedFromTullow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Stayed at this small hotel for 4 nights and received wonderful, friendly hospitality. The location is excellent - only a few minutes walk along the street, over the bridge and you're right in the thick of the town centre but because it's on a back street overlooking some wasteland, it's nice and quiet at night so no problem with street or traffic noise.

Room was 1st class - spacious, clean, modern and well equipped with tasteful decor. No air con but a small desk fan served the purpose of keeping the room nice and cool. Bathroom looked brand new and tiling and fittings all high quality.

Breakfast room was small but bearing in mind this hotel has only 13 rooms there was always a spare table for us and the breakfast selection was good - everything fresh and well stocked.

Tea/coffee on offer on self-service basis 24/7 although we never used this facility.

Owner and staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming especially as my English husband has been learning Polish and made a brave attempt to converse in this difficult language - this was appreciated by the owner and led to various lengthy discussions which taught us as much about the country as any guidebook could offer.

We would most definitley stay here again and recommend to our friends. Forget the impersonal larger chain hotels - this is indeed a little gem in the heart of Gdansk.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GillAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

This little hotel has only 6 rooms but they are beautifully appointed and clean. The owner and the other staff are friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was really good too. The location is fantastic - literally 5 minutes slow walk from the centre of the old town but quiet because it's on the other side of the river. Don't be put off when the taxi drops you off in what appears to be a bit of a wasteland next to the Novotel - this little gem of a hotel is great!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieCBristol_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

This little hotel only has 6 rooms open at the moment but is doing more up. It's brand new, clean, friendly and very comfortable. It's in an ideal location, 3-4mins walk from old town and the harbour area but down a quiet side street. Perfect location. Basic breakfast but nice breads and they leave the tea/coffee out so you can help yourself throughout your stay.

Stayed: March 2008
4  Thank mrspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: E' vicinissimo al centro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertoalbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.1 mi away
Kobza Haus
Kobza Haus
#45 of 85 in Gdansk
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willa Biala Lilia
Willa Biala Lilia
#47 of 85 in Gdansk
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamienica Goldwasser
Kamienica Goldwasser
#58 of 85 in Gdansk
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pica Paca Hotel
Pica Paca Hotel
#61 of 85 in Gdansk
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parnas Old Town
Hotel Parnas Old Town
#53 of 85 in Gdansk
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Medusa Boutique Hotel
Medusa Boutique Hotel
#36 of 85 in Gdansk
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Willa Litarion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Willa Litarion

Address: ul. Spichrzowa 18, Gdansk 80-750, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range: £33 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Willa Litarion 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small modern hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Gdanskâ’s old town, just 150 metres from the DÅugi Targ market and the famous Green Gate. There is plenty of opportunity for active leisure; in the vicinity there are many places to visit. All the major historical buildings, museums, theatres and the marina as well as many pubs, cafes and restaurants are situated within a mere 400 metres from the hotel. The strategic position and pleasant atmosphere provide guests with a fantastic opportunity to relax and enjoy the charm of Gdansk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Willa Litarion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing