We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pensjonat Stara Wedzarnia
Ranked #6 of 94 Gdansk B&B and Inns
Hemma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We really enjoined the Stara Wedzarnia. We stayed there for 3 nights. The rooms were clean and nice decorated. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty with a lot of choices.. The owner Natalia was vey helpful with where to go, how to reach it, She recommended som nice restaurants. She was great. We will strongly recommend it if you are looking for a quiet place in nice sorroundings.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnfiHemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsenburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We arrived quite late, yet the hosts were more than accommodating...We were greeted very kindly and settled into our room. The next morning, a tasty breakfast was provided and a meaningful conversation took place...giving the history of the Inn and the area...Stara Wenzarnia is peacefully located on an island...all of the inn feels "brand new" as it is so carefully kept. We wished we would have had more time to stay longer...but it will be a place to return to on another occasion.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

An excellent place to unwind and explore some beautiful beaches, yet close to bustling Gdansk. The refurbished building has been completed to a high standard and all fittings are modern and bright, The whole buliding looks and feels good. Friendly staff with lots of advice on sightseeing, eating and travel options. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Scrambled eggs and smoked salmon are a speciality!! It is a pity that they do not offer any meals in the evening!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I can agree with all the comments others have said about this hotel. Helpfulness of owners, clean rooms, nice views, good breakfast etc. I would also add a safe garden for kids to play in.
Few practical tips: A little ferry directly to Gdansk center leaves a few hundred meters from this hotel. There is also a great beach app. 1km from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had "apartment" which has two rooms. It has a nice a sea view from both rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KalleGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We had a lovely stay here. If you have a car, it's a great location for exploring the surrounding areas. The owner was super friendly and gave us great advice on everything - from finding parking in Gdansk to the best place to eat fresh fish (Bar Przystan in Sopot). We enjoyed our visit so much that we changed our schedule so we could stay an extra day. The rooms were simple but neat and clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarheels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We were very pleased with our accommodations. The owners were extremely helpful. The small hotel is located on an arm of the Vistula River so we had a great river view from the breakfast room. Breakfast was included and very good. In warmer weather, there is a barbecue and picnic table that guests can use. There are also a few restaurants nearby -- we had delicious fish at one. There's also a play area at the hotel for families with children. The hotel is located on an island near a nature reserve. We love to hike and cycle, but unfortunately didn't have time. The hotel is located a short 20-minute drive from old Gdansk, but I believe it is also on a bus route. We were also relieved to have secure parking for our rental car.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta2011J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We booked this place after reading the reviews and were not disappointed.We were welcomed by a very friendly face.This place is intimate,great personal service and nothing was too much trouble.The rooms were very stylish,clean and modern,with a very nice bathroom.The rooms felt more like rooms you would have at home,not your typical hotel type.Just outside our room was small communal area where you could help yourself to tea and coffee.This was great.The view from our room overlooked a beautiful resevoir and there was a gate that you could go through to actually stand at the waters edge,where there were hundreds of different birds.We loved it here and will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
10.2 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Marina
Novotel Gdansk Marina
#22 of 84 in Gdansk
614 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Gdansk Airport
7.5 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#47 of 84 in Gdansk
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 84 in Gdansk
729 reviews
5.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
5.8 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensjonat Stara Wedzarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensjonat Stara Wedzarnia

Property: Pensjonat Stara Wedzarnia
Address: ul. Nadwislanska 79 | Gdansk Sobieszewo, Gdansk 80-680, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pensjonat Stara Wedzarnia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, family run hotel in a newly renovated, historical building in Gdansk. Its ideal location offers both direct access to Gdańsk centre and opportunity to relax in the unique natural surroundings. It takes 15 minutes to reach Gdansk city centre by car. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms with Internet access, buffet breakfast and parking place. The hotel reception and dining room are housed in the carefully renovated interior of an old fish smokehouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Pensjonat Stara Wedzarnia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing