We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic beers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic beers”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is not a chain so it has it's own look and let's say soul. It's located in the centre just by the marina so you can take a 3 min walk to the Dluga street although if you came in the opposite way you would get to the district you don't wanna get after dark. The rooms were ok, the receptionist were very kind and helpful. There's one important thing you should know, at the restaurant they make their own beer which is delicious! But in fact the restaurant is kind of expensive. And for the football fans, the team of Spain, Europan Champions, slept there a few nights during EURO 2012 in Poland.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    173
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
186
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Booked 7 rooms to attend a conference through an on line booking agent with 6 months notice and received confirmation. We got a very good deal. The day before we were to arrive the hotel contacted us to say that they had not received our booking and that they had no rooms for us but that we could go to the Arkon Park Hotel at least 10km outside Gdansk. This was most inconvenient and did not suit our needs. Later we were advised by attendees at the conference thst they had booked into the hotel that week at double the price we had originally paid. It is my strong belief that our rooms were given away. If they had not received the booking they would have only realised this on our arrival.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel their booking system is unreliable. I believe this was down to pure greed.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Random123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Fair price, beautiful location,very stylish, very good and enthusiastic service, very nice brewery/pubin thehotel, very nice wellness, havent seen fitness, breakfest room withour windows make it quite less pleasant in the morning sitting in that dark room in the morning doesnt give you much energy for start?

In old building rooms dont have proper sound isolation, so youmay haveheavy night if your neighbours are not quiet but i guess the reason for that is istorical building so i do not consider it as a negative point

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike11746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was a great hotel! Staff was so friendly! Hotel Located near old town, at Weltawa river. Building is a historical place changed for hotel. Rooms really nice and big. View was amazing out our window! Resturant had great food and atmosphere. Lots of differnt local beer to try.

I highly recommend this hotel! We were so glad we stayed there! Loved Gdansk! Its a beautiful city!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window facing the river!! At night the view was awesome!! Remember...they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
179 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Good location close to the old town. Stayed in the “yachting” part of the hotel. Nice room but felt somehow stuck away. Also an odd smell of fried fish in the corridor combining old and new part of hotel. The front part with old town views would have been a better choice. Breakfast good selection and quality in rustic surroundings. The hotel restaurant offers well prepared and tasty Polish cuisine - try it!

Room Tip: Go for the front part
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel Located near old town, at Weltawa river. Building is a historical place changed for hotel. Rooms really nice and big. Plus, for having a smoking rooms and on separate floor from the non smoking. From negatives i would say that price is pretty high, u can find similar hotel but cheaper, also staff in hotel not really professional, specially in hotel BAR. Overall its good hotel but can find better for same price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonim444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had a three night stay at the Hotel Gdansk. The hotel, staff, food and beverages were all very good.
The hotel is situated on the banks of the canal and close to the old part of town, just a short walk away. There is a micro brewery within the hotel and they sell their very good beers in the bar. I have to say that I partook of all of the local brews and can give them all a 5/5 mark! There are two restaurants within the hotel. These are in the old, renovated part and have a very old appearance with modern furniture and fittings. All very nice. The menu in the main bar / restraint is minimalist but what is on offer is both tasty and hearty with good portions in a respects.
As said there is an old, restored part and a new, modern, part which has a yachting theme. The new section also has its own bar but I never saw anyone in it! The rooms in the new section are well equipped, clean, large and airy. No complaints.
The hotel is about a 30 minute drive from the airport and there are plenty of taxis outside the hotel and easily obtainable through the reception. Free Wi-Fi in all rooms but limited number of English speaking TV stations. All rooms no smoking.
A short walk to the old part of town (turn left out of the hotel door, turn right at the bridge and straight on) brings you to an area of bars, cafes, restaurants and shopping.
A very pleasant stay at a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Try The Pork Knuckle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manwithplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#3 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gdansk Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gdansk Boutique

Property: Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Address: ul. Szafarnia 9, Gdansk 80-755, Poland (Formerly Hotel Gdańsk Superior)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gdansk Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gdansk is the best boutique hotel in the Tricity and a true flagship hotel of Gdansk. Uniquely situated by the picturesque yacht marina, in the heart of the city, the hotel is often recognized as a special place in the city center.The hotel has two synergic components - a granary from the XVIIIth century, restored with great attention to detail, enchanting with its elegance and history, and the Yachting part, whose modern decorating themes infuse the interiors with a sea-inspired look. Thus, the fascinating history and traditions of the city of Gdansk are strongly present in the both parts of Hotel Gdansk.The Spa in Hotel Gdansk is one of the most modern and fashionable Spas at the Baltic coast, and one of the best Med Spas in Poland.Hotel Gdansk Restaurant is an unusual restaurant in a unique place. It serves exquisite dishes of Polish and Gdansk regional cuisine.The mini-brewery is a great addition to the boutique complex and a very interesing attraction for Hotel Gdansk guests, who may here try the best beer in Poland. Our Schwarzbier (dark beer) received this title during the prestigious beer contest in Zywiec 2011. There is always someting interesting happening in our brewery. At least 3 times a week you can enjoy live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gdansk Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing