We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a hotel near everything in Old Gdansk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gdansk Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
695 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel near everything in Old Gdansk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

This is a terrific little boutique hotel that is a historic building as a result of it being a grainery before its life as a hotel. The hotel is directly across the canal from Old Town Gdansk. It is easy to walk to anyplace in Old Town from the hotel. The rooms are small to average. Our standard room was quite small primarily due to the slope of the roof beginning on our floor, the Fifth Floor. There is an elevator to the 4th floor, but steps need to be navigated to get to the 5th and 6th floor. Our room had a desk, night stands, a very high window (no view), a small , but clean and comfortable bathroom with a shower. The hotel serves a buffet breakfast to guests. The buffet table included juices, coffee, cappuccino and latte. Also eggs, sausages, slices of cheese and meats. The restaurant is also regarded as one of Gdansk's top dining establishments. They had a special Oktoberfest menu while we were there. I had pork knuckle and 3 styles of herring along with their own brewed beer of course. Hotel service is excellent. Upon departure we ordered a large taxi to take 4 of us to the airport and the hotel was most accommodating.

I would recommend rooms on floors below the 5th floor since they are larger and are accessible by elevator.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Radiohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    164
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
46
177
20
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We enjoyed a weekend at this centrally located hotel. The room was spacious, with a high level of quality throughout the room. Service was good, although the hotel could have added another person when they knew that 51 people were checking out at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baltzeberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Great reminder of the beauty of tradition - located in the 'old part' of the hotel. Excellent service. Top experience and well worth the stay. Impressed so many of those who worked in the hotel had such a good grasp of English - phew - much appreciated.

Room Tip: Stay in the origianl section
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This 18th Century former granary has been cleverly restored to provide comfortable bedrooms and includes a nice breakfast area on the first floor with a fine choice of dishes from which to chose, a restaurant on the ground floor offering good Polish dishes plus the added benefit of it's own microbrewery. There is, in the warmer weather, an outside terrace where you can eat and drink while looking out over a yacht marina with some Hansiatic architecture as a dramatic backdrop. What more could you ask for in an hotel?

Room Tip: Front facing bedrooms will have a super view but may be a little noisier. There is no air conditioni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I often come on business to Gdansk so actually made some effort to explore some of the best hotels in town. Having looked at them it is Hotel Gdansk which for me is usually the top choice for my stay. It has the best ratio of quality to price, wonderfully furnished rooms in the style of Old Gdansk and a restaurant with excellent food and even better beer brewed on the site. This is one of the best microbreweries in Poland.

The only three downsides I could find:
- it is a bit far away from the Old Town compared to most central hotels (about 10 minute walk)
- the windows of the historic part are rather small so the rooms may not benefit enough from the natural light
- the rooms at the top floors are less pleasant, smaller, less elegant and have no lift access neither for disabled nor to carry up your luggage.

The staff is very helpful and breakfasts are fantastic. Many celebrities stop here.

Very good to attend events at the Philharmonic Hall.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on a west or south side for better light. Avoid top floors (I think 5+). Try the local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtsAndWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Very nice hotel. We had just booked a regular room for a week, but upon arrival we asked if they had a larger room with a balcony. We got one of the very nice rooms in Yachting section.
Entering the door you have a toilet to the left and in the hallway a closet with a safe (make your own code).
The living room was quite big with a desk, a sofa, an armchair, wall mounted LCD TV, exit to balcony (same length as room).
A 'bar' area = table with built in mini bar. 2 bottles of water a day is complimentary. If you plan to use the fridge for own things I recommend that you take out everything and place on the table to avoid confusion as maids check it every day and list in reception what have been consumed.
Glass doors into the bedroom with doublebed and closet (had space for a child bed size 2+ years which we booked without cost) and the bathroom with shower and toilet.
Hotel has a very nice breakfast buffet and the food from bar meny and restaurant menu was good.
4 of 5 points is given due to too hard beds and too little to choose from on the menu (we had planned to eat in town anyway, but with the small selection I doubt any will eat in hotel restaurant every day for a week or more). They serve some nice beer which is cheaper than their coffee latte.... ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodz, Pologne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

A very positive experience indeed ! This boutique hotel is ideally located. 5 minutes walking from city centre but yet quiet with super views on the river and boats. There is a second modern building just behind the historical one - if you care for view and "ambiente" , then you should insist on rooms facing the river....Rooms are extremely comfortable and nicely furnished with a hint of british/naval taste. The restaurant was also a good surprise and service was efficient and friendly. Micro brewery on spot for amateurs ! Small guarded car park besides the hotel. Breakfast was of superior quality, good choice of whatever breakfast you like - personally when getting up late it is almost brunch :)
The only thing that I was surprised is that there is no A/C in the room. Even with the help of the fan present it gets a little too warm during summer days. All over such a pleasant experience that I will certainly be back asap :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timetravellerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.1 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#6 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gdansk Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gdansk Boutique

Property: Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Address: ul. Szafarnia 9, Gdansk 80-755, Poland (Formerly Hotel Gdańsk Superior)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gdansk Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gdansk is the best boutique hotel in the Tricity and a true flagship hotel of Gdansk. Uniquely situated by the picturesque yacht marina, in the heart of the city, the hotel is often recognized as a special place in the city center.The hotel has two synergic components - a granary from the XVIIIth century, restored with great attention to detail, enchanting with its elegance and history, and the Yachting part, whose modern decorating themes infuse the interiors with a sea-inspired look. Thus, the fascinating history and traditions of the city of Gdansk are strongly present in the both parts of Hotel Gdansk.The Spa in Hotel Gdansk is one of the most modern and fashionable Spas at the Baltic coast, and one of the best Med Spas in Poland.Hotel Gdansk Restaurant is an unusual restaurant in a unique place. It serves exquisite dishes of Polish and Gdansk regional cuisine.The mini-brewery is a great addition to the boutique complex and a very interesing attraction for Hotel Gdansk guests, who may here try the best beer in Poland. Our Schwarzbier (dark beer) received this title during the prestigious beer contest in Zywiec 2011. There is always someting interesting happening in our brewery. At least 3 times a week you can enjoy live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gdansk Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing