We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
257 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel Gdansk is in a renovated granary. I stayed in the original building so my room had great wood floors and a beamed ceiling (room 211). It was good sized with a desk and nice decor. The bathroom was also nice. It is very clean and the location is right on the water and just a short walk to town. Plus the brewery downstairs had excellent beer (especially the wheat) and really good food. Had a lovely stay at a great price and would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliswell252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    173
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
47
185
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have made a reservation at Hotel Gdansk for two rooms approximately three months prior to our arrival. Full payment was taken upon reservation. When we arrived at the hotel and wanted to check in I have been told that they have some technical difficulties and are unable to check us in. The reception staff was very belligerent and we’ve been told that for some of their rooms the card entry system was down and therefore they are unable to check us in. They said that they tried finding for us some substitute rooms in different hotels however most hotels in the vicinity were fully booked and all they were able to find was some below average hotel quite a bit away from the old town (downtown). They’ve indicated to us that this is all they can do for us, take this or leave attitude. Later, we were able to find out (from a staff member in a different hotel who called Hotel Gdansk) that they sold our rooms that day, prior to our arrival, and lied to us with respect to the technical difficulties. Currently, I am trying to get a refund from the hotel and they are making it very difficult. Overall, the worst service ever. Don’t stay there.
Pawel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pawel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Me and my partner stayed in Gdansk Hotel for few days during our summer holidays in Poland. He managed the reservation over the bookings.com and all was sorted easily. We flew from Middle East and after long flight, we were welcomed in the hotel by professional and polite staff.
The check-in was quickly and the receptionist was very helpful when we had special request and wanted to change our room.
In general it was a positive experience, the hotel has a good location, the rooms are specious and clean, our had a very nice view - overlooking the marina with a cup of coffee on a sunny morning - very relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiAleksandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
292 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel rooms are small, location is great, not recommended in the summer because hotel does not have air-condition in the old side only a small desk fan, and rooms in the new side had piping problems so not enough rooms with air-condition, and in the summer it is terrible. 1st night temperature 28C like an oven, 2nd night temperature better but they left the window open so it would not feel warm, an enormous mosquito walking in the ceiling the size of a medium spider, able to kill it with off but very stressful. Staff at check-in 1st night not professional, as days went by staff improved, exception the concierge - both of them elderly and very nice and professional. Breakfast is very good, staff at restaurant very nice, nice is good.

Room Tip: In the summer air-condition room is a must, in fall and winter the old rooms with a small desk fan a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Checked in at approx 6pm. Receptionist not very happy and swiftly checked us in. Stayed in the new building and were shown to the room by the concierge who was the friendliest out of all the staff.
Room was a twin and very spacious and a lovely view overlooking the marina.
Great location to explore the old town and amenities. If the staff could be more helpful and friendly then this would be a fantastic hotel and my rating would have been a lot better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here in February 2013. We stayed on the granary side of the hotel which had lovely exposed beams and it was a very beautiful room. The first room we were given was a twin and not a double as we requested so we asked to change to a different room which was given to us no problem. However - later that evening, we decided to go back to the room for a rest and there was a "Greek" themed night in the restaurant and the noise from the sound check initially and then subsequently from the night itself was unbearable so we ended up going out as we didn't want to change rooms again. The rest of the stay was OK but if there are any events in the restaurant that you know of, I would avoid a room above the restaurant as there is quite a lot of noise from the restaurant, even at breakfast - but nothing like the night with the microphone blaring into our room!

The reception staff on our arrival were not that pleasant or helpful when we asked questions but we had a good experience with other staff who were on reception outside of this, including the girl who made the change for our rooms after we had decided that we wanted the double room that had been requested.

Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of everything and the service is attentive and pleasant.

The location is good and only a small walk from everything centrally located. I enjoyed their beer/restaurant too, good atmosphere.

All in all, apart from the one of two things I mention above, this was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Avoid a room above the restaurant - very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinneybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic service, lovely room and good location for old town Gdansk. The breakfast was lovely with a lot to choose from. We enjoyed the nice beer and the friendly staff. Stayed on the 6th floor, had to carry luggage from 4th floor, but it was worth it when we saw the nice view.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the higher floors with a nice view and got 601 and this was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Podewils Hotel
Podewils Hotel
#3 of 84 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gdansk Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gdansk Boutique

Property: Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Address: ul. Szafarnia 9, Gdansk 80-755, Poland (Formerly Hotel Gdańsk Superior)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gdansk Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gdansk is the best boutique hotel in the Tricity and a true flagship hotel of Gdansk. Uniquely situated by the picturesque yacht marina, in the heart of the city, the hotel is often recognized as a special place in the city center.The hotel has two synergic components - a granary from the XVIIIth century, restored with great attention to detail, enchanting with its elegance and history, and the Yachting part, whose modern decorating themes infuse the interiors with a sea-inspired look. Thus, the fascinating history and traditions of the city of Gdansk are strongly present in the both parts of Hotel Gdansk.The Spa in Hotel Gdansk is one of the most modern and fashionable Spas at the Baltic coast, and one of the best Med Spas in Poland.Hotel Gdansk Restaurant is an unusual restaurant in a unique place. It serves exquisite dishes of Polish and Gdansk regional cuisine.The mini-brewery is a great addition to the boutique complex and a very interesing attraction for Hotel Gdansk guests, who may here try the best beer in Poland. Our Schwarzbier (dark beer) received this title during the prestigious beer contest in Zywiec 2011. There is always someting interesting happening in our brewery. At least 3 times a week you can enjoy live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotelopia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gdansk Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing