We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Great hotel! Really nice decor: cozy and stylish. Rather spacious and spotless rooms. There is absolutely nothing negative about the place I'd like to mention. Our stay was wonderful. Brovarnia brewery is a great addition to the Gdansk Hotel experience. Really tasty beer and pretty decent menu. We have not eaten in the restaurant, but it looked rather nice as well. Location is perfect as well; lovely and short walk to the Old town. I was more than happy that we have chosen Gdansk for our weekend break.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ato-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    176
    30
    11
    8
See reviews for
47
188
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Thoughtfully restored granary building next to the river and marina. Modern amenities and large beautifully decorated rooms with many black and white pictures of Gdansk. Very good micro brewery on the first floor and excellent restaurant on the second floor. Service was impeccable, staff was very friendly. 10 minute walk to the Old Town which you can see across the river.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_Monk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Not only is Gdansk quite different from the rest of Poland (that I know of), but this hotel is a pearl in the hotel jungle. Excellent service, no Polish attitude (ie. left the smile at home). We had a superior room, which was more like a junior suite. Booked the room on the hotel site. Price is not bad at all, compared to a room with sitting area, sofa could be made into a bed in no time, big double bed, two tv's, two mini-bars, desk, two closets, lovely bathroom (shower), nice freebies and excellent room service. The city is really worth a visit, polite and nice people, good food, great restaurants (recommend restaurant Gdansk, eventhough some have given it bad reviews), calm attitude. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Just returned from heavy raining Gdansk. Hotel Gdansk is the cleanest hotel I have ever visited. Very quiet, modern and beautifully decorated. Opened in 2008 and therefore everything is new and glossy. The staff is friendly and smiligly. The breakfast was good enough. The hotel has a famous restaurant Brovarnia, where we ate a dinner. Food was good and has a reasonable price. Meals 5 - 10 eur, large beer 2 eur.
There is about 600 meter from the hotel to Main town gate and Dluga street. Taxi from/to the airport takes 20 min and 15 euros. I have nothing to complain. A double room only 90 eur per room including breakfast. Four star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mika7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamoine, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Hotel Gdansk has beautiful rooms and, if you get a room overlooking the canal, you will have a lovely view of charming Old Town Gdansk. Food was good, the micro-brewery had great beer (I am particular to the dark beer), service was nice. We would stay there again.

We flew into Gdansk late and the hotel provided a van to pick us up. The drive from the airport was mostly on highway, but for the last little bit , we seemed to drop into a sketchy seeming part of town. I was briefly concerned, but it turns out that's how you get into the Old Town and the hotel from the highway.

Two cons: The hotel did not have a dedicated computer for browsing the Internet/checking email. They pulled one out from behind the front desk when we asked.
Also, don't try to eat at the restaurant on the first night of Octoberfest! Your wait will be epic.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank live&learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Friendly and helpfull staff,clean hotel,brekfast ok.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank EsboTilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

This hotel was elegant, stylish, clean and had an excellent location. Staff was very helpful, just excellent value!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 84 in Gdansk
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.5 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gdansk Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gdansk Boutique

Property: Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Address: ul. Szafarnia 9, Gdansk 80-755, Poland (Formerly Hotel Gdańsk Superior)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gdansk Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gdansk is the best boutique hotel in the Tricity and a true flagship hotel of Gdansk. Uniquely situated by the picturesque yacht marina, in the heart of the city, the hotel is often recognized as a special place in the city center.The hotel has two synergic components - a granary from the XVIIIth century, restored with great attention to detail, enchanting with its elegance and history, and the Yachting part, whose modern decorating themes infuse the interiors with a sea-inspired look. Thus, the fascinating history and traditions of the city of Gdansk are strongly present in the both parts of Hotel Gdansk.The Spa in Hotel Gdansk is one of the most modern and fashionable Spas at the Baltic coast, and one of the best Med Spas in Poland.Hotel Gdansk Restaurant is an unusual restaurant in a unique place. It serves exquisite dishes of Polish and Gdansk regional cuisine.The mini-brewery is a great addition to the boutique complex and a very interesing attraction for Hotel Gdansk guests, who may here try the best beer in Poland. Our Schwarzbier (dark beer) received this title during the prestigious beer contest in Zywiec 2011. There is always someting interesting happening in our brewery. At least 3 times a week you can enjoy live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gdansk Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing