We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Nearby Hotels
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bonum(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Gdansk Centrum(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dom Muzyka(Gdansk)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
289
280
67
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
280
67
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree boat tripthe riverold townbusy roadminute walkgreat hotelmini barrecommend this hotelbuilding workquality hotelstaff on receptionthe hotel offersbusiness tripgood sizeenjoyable staythe air conditioningcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Had a 3 night stay here last week and was very happy with my choice.
The hotel is a pleasant 5 minute walk to the old town which you go via an underpass.
We had room 105 which can be a bit noisy as its close to the road but had lovely views over the river.. The room itself was large with a comfy bed and a bath tub with an overhead shower.
The only downside is no tea making facilities you can have room service but its not the same.
The breakfast was one of the best I have had in Poland with the most amazing selection of fresh fruit, you will not go hungry.
It has a little business centre for printing any thing off at no extra charge.
The staff were pleasant and efficient . Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had relaxing resting place in Qubus -hotel Gdansk , when we had our holiday in the city. Good breakfast gave a exellet start for every day.Moving place to place was easy and fast ,because the Tram-line goes just by the hotel .Think we take same hotel ,next time we go to Gdansk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

+ Breakfast! Hands down, one of the best hotel breakfasts I've experienced! Would go back just for this. Freshly chopped fruit, fresh bread in a very large variety, lovely cheeses and coldcuts, cakes... Suited my taste.

+ Service: Every problem we had, which were very few, was tackled immediately and with the right attitude. There's a lot lacking in the Polish service culture in general, but this hotel showed no sign of slacking.

+ Don't miss the boat ride included in the price, it's not guided, but still rather nice.. Also liked the compact gym and the Finnish sauna with the lounge area. Even though the room service list it short, the service is very swift.

+- Location: Noisy in the rooms, because the hotel's right next to a main road. That might be a plus, if you are traveling with a car. It's a bit off the beaten path, but the old city center was only a 5-minute walk away, plus you could get anywhere with the tram from the stop right next to the hotel. Plus all in all, I foúnd the contrast between the new and shiny hotel and the surrounding rubble kind of fascinating.

- Dear Qubus Gdansk: Please, change the bar soap into a liquid one in the rooms. It gets nasty to use after a while. A minor stain in the otherwise spacious and thought-out rooms.

- The view to the river isn't that spectacular, so you might wanna think twice about paying extra for it.

Plus: the underpass some people here at Tripadvisor have been scared of: At least during our stay there was nobody there besides us, ever, even in the later hours of the night. The distance to the hotel is short, and there's camera surveillance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hotel opposite to the main road. Maybe it'll dampen the noise a bit. In any case, make sure you bring your earplugs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvenJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, Łukasz Pakuła, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear EV_2012,

Thank you for your stay and detailed opinion you decided to share.

It is always good to hear positives which I find a lot in your comments. Couple of negatives as well but that is why we value every opinion as they give us a better view of what we can still improve.

Our hotel indeed lies next to the busy road but also 5 minutes walking distance to the old town. I wish all the rooms were as quiet as the ones on the opposite side of the road but they are not. They all are pretty quiet but some are more quiet then others.

Thank you for raising the problem with the soap. I will make sure this is passed to our head office for evaluation.
When it comes to the river view, many Guests are asking for the room with it. In my opinion it is a plus to have a room like that and I believe many Guests staying at our hotel thinks the same way. Of course you have a right to a subjective opinion I do respect and thank you for it as well.

I hope you will come back to us again, thank you for everything and see you soon!

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed at the Qubus Gdansk for 3 nights 20/23 June with 9 mates on a lads weekend and can say that the hotel is in a good location the rooms are fine and very clean and the hotel very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QubusHotel, Łukasz Pakuła, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Gdansk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always good to hear positive comments. We are thankful for your stay and glad that you enjoyed it. As always we work hard to make sure all our Guests feel satisfied and happy.
Hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hotel conveniently located on the main road entrance to Gdansk from Warsaw, the downside is the lack of free parking. professional services of a high standard, helpful and discreet. meals - I only used the breakfast which was a buffet but good to the fresh food (meat, cheese and fruit)

Room Tip: recommend a room facing the river - nice view. room - very nice, clean and spacious, the bathroom even has a bath
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews