We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel in a charming town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a charming town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

This is a superb hotel well located in the old town. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. The whole hotel has a nice ambience although modern. I did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as there is so much happening in the old town but the breakfast was superb with a mixture of Polish and international food. The staff without exception were charming and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suffolkpunch56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    214
    53
    12
    3
See reviews for
54
206
15
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night after reading many reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The staff at the front desk were more than helpful and very pleasent. We ate in the restaurant and found the food delicious, maybe very slighty overpriced though. The room was comfortable and very modern.
As mentioned before, the area is not that desirable and it is across a major motorway.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cutieperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Hotel is rated 4 stars. I better rate these hotel 3 stars (thinking about rooms and services).
Small rooms for single travelers, small bed, hotel location near highway. The noise of the street could be a problem during your stay, especially my room was on the highway part of the hotel.
To go to the old town you have to cross the highway using a very creepy tunnel (especially during the night).
No WIFI in the rooms, only LAN. Internet speed was slow.
At the end they charged me 150 PLN for the pay per view TV. The problem is I did not use this service. I think I switched on the TV only 3 times in 12 days, most of the time being out of my room. They could not provide what kind of pay per view service I have used or the time. Finally no other way then to pay for nothing.
So, I think for sure you can find better places to stay for 85 euro/night. My advice is to choose this hotel as your last option to stay in Gdansk

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustaine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

This hotel had very nice interior design upon entry, but the room was a bit of a let-down. The rooms were on the smaller side, and the beds were quite small. It is located near a highway, so it can be a bit noisy at times. Also, the air conditioning wasn't that strong, and the internet wasn't wireless, and even still was very slow. However, the breakfast was very nice, and the front desk worker was very helpful. The hotel is close to the Old Town area, but you have to cross under a highway through a sketchy tunnel to get there. It is about a 25 minute walk from the train station (for going to Sopot, etc.). It was nice, but not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank palypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

We booked a room at the Qubus for about $100 USD a night in July (which included taxes and a hot buffet breakfast). We were very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, its modern design, and the comfort of our room. After traveling around Europe and being generally disappointed with the state of most overpriced, aging hotels, I can say that visiting the Qubus in Poland was a refreshing change of pace.

My favorites were the staff (very helpful with local attractions), proximity to Old Town (about a 5 minute walk) and the main train station ( a 10 minute Tram ride), extensive buffet breakfast, and free wireless internet and gym access. You can also take a free boat tour of Gdansk with the hotel's Q-boat!

The only real downside to the hotel is the surrounding area - since it sits across the way from Old Town, it's situated in a slightly shady area, and one must walk under a short tunnel to reach the Old Town side. It's perfectly fine for groups or couples, but one must take care if traveling alone at night. Other than that, great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minuit999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

This is a pretty decent hotel, very clean, free internet with average speeds... rooms do not have mini bar or fridges though which was very unusual. Also it must be noted that if you arrive early, the staff on reception apply the 2pm check in time without compromise, not even checking to see if a room was available or not.

Housekeeping must be commended though for the spotless rooms. On my recent visit I was given a single room on the 6th floor, unfortunately the windows are very small and high so unless you are 7ft you will have no views and the room was a little dark, thankfully though a key was left in the windows which allowed me to open them up and get fresh air.
Location wise, its a bit of a trek up into the old town, commercial area or train station.
Overall, I believe this is more of a higher end 3 star property than 4 star as there were no coffee and tea making facilities, no fridge, no swimming pool, iron or ironing board and the television selection was very poor for English speaking guests (just BBC World and CNBC) and the cost of the in house movies was exorbitant, the highest I have seen anywhere in the world at 13 pounds sterling per movie or 17 pounds sterling for adult features.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding elsewhere.
We found the Hotel to be very clean, great location and very quite as we had a very large room on the 5th floor. Breakfast was excellent each morning with a hugh selection of hot and cold foods, breads and pastries. The reception staff were very eager to help with any queries that we had. We spent one day in Sopot which is a small seaside town only €12.00 in a taxi from Gdansk. The night life is better in Sopot than Gdansk. Eating out in Gdansk is good value for money with plenty of restaurants to chose from. Gdansk and Sopot are great locations for a mini break.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leendert020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#4 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.7 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#3 of 83 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Gdansk Stare Miasto
0.1 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 83 in Gdansk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Gdansk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Gdansk

Property: Qubus Hotel Gdansk
Address: Ul. Chmielna 47/52, Gdansk 80-748, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Gdansk 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qubus Hotel Gdańsk offers richly equipped, luxurious rooms with a stunning breakfast, free internet access and unique view of the Motława River and the Gdańsk Old Town.While the elevation of the building emphasize its rich history, the interiors display, above all, modernity, comfort and attention to outstanding details. Each room is equipped with broadband Internet connection, Wi-Fi, an LCD, satellite TV, a radio and a phone.Qubus Hotel Gdańsk also offers a fitness centre with a perfectly fitted out gym, sauna and an exceptional relaxation room. The Restaurant incessantly entices with excellent, aromatic cuisine, and lobby bar encourages tasting outstanding wines and cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Qubus Hotel Gdansk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing