We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay August 8-11, 2013”
Review of Gdansk Hotelix

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gdansk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gdansk Hotelix
Ranked #112 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Gdansk
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location is excellent, front desk staff initially poor skills, gradually better by the end of the stay. Was caught by surprise when given non-airconditioned rooms at check-in - temperature 28C / 82F allegation was tour operator had not asked for air-conditioned rooms and they had no more available. Of course we kind of roasted that night because their bedsheets - during summer were lined with a quilt. Room had a small desk fan only and no spare fans. The next day they left the windows open during the day, I had noticed the room was cooler because the temperature had dropped, so did not bother to check if window was closed. Woke up very early to find an enormous mosquito - size of a medium spider in the entrance of my room. Luckily I had "off" and was able to kill it after several sprays. Breakfast very good, dinners good, staff at restaurant very professional and pleasant. Do not plan to return to this property unless I go in the winter.

Room Tip: Only accept air-conditioned rooms during the summer - the new wing. Original rooms have a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This new hotel has a fantastic location on the waterfront.It's a short distance to the city centre.
The waterfront is filled with restaurants and we can recommend fish.
The rooms are well kept and the standard is average for a 4 star hotel. The service is good and the resception very helpful with maps and advice. Watch out for taxi! Taking the same ride twice we paid double rate on the second trip even if the driver used the meter!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank soda1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

This was a very clean hostel - it is described as a hostel but lacks any realcommunal areas. The rooms are functional and basic but with everything you need for a stopover. Some of the staff speak very basic english, but all were friendly and willing to try to communicate with us! Breakfast was continental, ham and cheese with a yoghurt and coffee - no milk!

Hotelix is also known as Otleix. It's 17zl from the station 23zl to the waterfront and 1-2zl on a bus. Taxi and bus stop are right outside the hostel which is very convienient.

This is a good place to stay if you want a stopover and plan to spend your time exploring the city rather than relaxing here!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Roman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
2.5 mi away
La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk
2.4 mi away
Hilton Gdansk
Hilton Gdansk
#4 of 85 in Gdansk
1,642 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#37 of 221 in Gdansk
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hostel4u
Hostel4u
#127 of 221 in Gdansk
28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
2.3 mi away
Pokoje Goscinne Via Steso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gdansk Hotelix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gdansk Hotelix

Address: ul. Goscinna 3, Gdansk 80-032, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Gdansk
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing