We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice appartment with all comfort you could...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright, Spacious Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright, Spacious Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Bright, Spacious Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room  with Intimate Lighting
Comfortable Sofa-Bed
Clothing Cabinet
High Quality Bedding
Quiet, Sunny Balcony
View from the Living Room and Balcony
Outside View
Entrance at Night
Old Town Square -- 10 minutes walk away...
10 minutes walk away...
Dluga St. -- 10 minutes walk away...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gdansk, Pomerania Province, Northern Poland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mariaka20...
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice appartment with all comfort you could wish for.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was a joy to stay in this beautiful appartment near the center of Gdansk. The appartment ist equipped with all one might ask for, a supermarket is in front of the building and within a few minutes walk you are in the center of the old city for sightseeing, long walks, culture or just some nice eating. Wonderful place to stay with nice service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the closeness to center and the cosy comfort
Liked least: wifi was not always stable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan W
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Upmarket apartment in walking distance from the city center”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed four nights in this nice and comfortable place in a recently constructed apartment building with parking in the basement. The location is just outside the city center (10-15 min walk) in a development area full of other new buildings, construction sites, empty areas, and some ruins awaiting removal - so the first Impression is a little mixed. But we quickly noticed that the quarter is booming and very upmarket - we felt perfectly safe to walk back and forth with the children ieven at night and in darkness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable living room with fully equipped kitchen
Liked least: We were 4 - us parents had to sleep on the sofa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gdansk is Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our visit to Gdansk was enhanced by our stay in this apartment. It has all of the necessary features for a comfortable visit. The apartment is well appointed, comfortable, and contemporary. It is located about a 15-minute walk from the center of Old Town and public transportation (bus) stops nearby. There is a small convenience store close by to purchase basic food items. The apartment is located in an area that is undergoing gentrification but as yet restaurants have not followed the urban pioneers. If you are planning to eat out, it is best to visit many of the fine restaurants in Old Town before returning to the apartment. It is an approximate 30 minutes walk to the central train station. All arrangements for the apartment were handled professionally and on-site support facilitated our arrival and departure. We can highly recommend this apartment if you are visiting Gdansk.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy T
East Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in nice location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was very nice and a 10 minute walk to downtown Gdansk. Always something to do. Th owner has plenty of linens and towels. A washer and dryer if needed. We enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern comforts, bright light, and lovely apartment lighting at night
Liked least: Figuring out what to do/where to go with our limited maps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schilde
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing