We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holland House Residence Old Town
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Gdansk, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very close to the center”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Service very friendly and welcoming. The hotel offers spacious and uniquely decorated rooms with free Wi-Fi. Distance from the main train station Gdańsk is 1.2 km. Each room has a minibar, a work desk and a flat-screen satellite TV. The hotel is surrounded by many famous attractions of Gdansk.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martita_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    146
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
34
134
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Holland House Residence and I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly. Our party had 2 beautiful rooms overlooking the Dlugi Targ which may be a little noisy in the high season (only to be expected in such a central city position) but well worth it for the excellent views. The rooms were well appointed and spotlessly clean. From arrival to checking out the staff were courteous, friendly and willing to help wherever possible.

Gdansk itself is well worth the visit and if you want a great small boutique hotel in a very central location look no further than Holland House Residence - I hope to return again.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms on Dlugi Targ are excellent but you may hear a little noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

lovely hotel in a great location rooms nicely decorated.and really warm which was needed as it was early january.stayed from 6th till 10th january and had a really good time although most organised trips where not on as it was out of season but we just explored and found the sights easy to find as most were near hotel which was right on main market street if you get a street view from your room you are a lucky visitor unfortunately we didnt but it did not spoil our trip.reception staff very helpfull with very good english.would return but in season next time.be carefull if travelling on wizzair a con on hand luggage just be careful on size of case.

Room Tip: try and get street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were staying at the Holland House Residence in Gdansk just for one night and we came to explore the town. We prefered choosing a ultra-central hotel, close to the main attraction because the time was short and we didn't wanted to waste our few hours there in buses and trams.

About the hotel, the rooms looked brilliant with fine-taste furniture and a very good restaurant. We were 100% satisfied about this hotel until we went to check out. The normal check out time is 12pm, but we were late 12 minutes, fact for which we were asked to pay 100 zloty (around 25 euros) for a full hour of latency. After talking with the receptioneer working there, we were "excused".

Except the above mentioned small incident, I highly recommend this hotel due to his good service, great rooms and excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We had a fabulous weekend in November (2012) staying at the Holland House Residence in Gdansk. The rooms which we were allocated were really beautiful. Dark wood floors and furniture, lovely modern shower room. Very clean and comfortable. Our only very minor problem was that our bed (room 405) was very creaky! (No.... Promise it was the bed!!!), every time you moved it was noisy.... So by night 3, we were rather fed up with it. In fairness, we didn't complain or even mention to the staff so our problem really.
A kettle and some tea bags would have been nice in the room but again, the Main Street (literally just outside the front door) was full of bars and coffee shops so it was no real inconvenience.
However the location of the hotel was our best surprise - we thought we had chosen well - but it is so central to everything, we were delighted with our choice.
We loved Gdansk, the people were very friendly and helpful, despite our inability to speak Polish, and we had a fabulous break here.
Loved, loved, loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Just back from a three night stay in Gdansk, I found Holland house Residence the perfect accomodation for a visit of this beautiful town. Central location, friendly people, lovely rooms, fantastic breakfast, great coffee.
And at a reasonable price. Will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are certainly quieter than the ones facing the Long Market. Room 306 was great. Si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeateDonegalTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great location to walk the old town. Restaurant is very good for lunch and dinner and underwhelming for breakfast. Great service, probably the best I've had in Europe. Immaculate. Rooms very beautiful and spacious. But they are not sound proof and as my room looked to the main street I found the great view denied by the noise until late.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enriquegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.1 mi away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#29 of 84 in Gdansk
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#10 of 84 in Gdansk
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland House Residence Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland House Residence Old Town

Property: Holland House Residence Old Town
Address: Ul. Dlugi Targ 33/34, Gdansk 80-830, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holland House Residence Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is situated in the heart one of the most beautifull cities that is situated on the coast of Baltic Sea. Located on the main street of the Old Town of Dlugi Targ Street, next to the fountain of Neptune. When You will open window You will feel a unique atmosphere harbour city and Old Town that is living his own life.Holland House Residence is a place where modern times are connected with historical past. This special place allow us to grant all wishes of our guests that come to Gdansk in touristical or biznes purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holland House Residence Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland House Residence Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing