We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views in a charming boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holland House Residence Old Town
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My mom and I came to Gdansk for 3 days and stayed at the Holland House hotel. It is in the heart of the old town of Gdansk. No cars allowed on the street in front so it's full of shops and outdoor restaurant seating. The view is spectacular. Rooms are spacious and affordable. It does get noisy at night but I wore earplugs and it worked out great. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Holland House Residence Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and the stay was faultless. Staff were friendly and helpful from booking the room and airport transfer right through to check out.

Room was large, clean, and had the most beautiful view of Dlugi Targ, like opening the curtains to a fairytale every morning. Extremely comfy bed, only the stunning view got me out of it! Spacious bathroom too with great shower.

Breakfast plentiful and tasty, just right to set yourself up for a day's strolling round the city. No doubt at all that I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 4th Floor rooms have the best view, worth it
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Took a long weekend here in April and I'm very happy that we chose Holland House Residence. The location is fantastic being right on Dlugi Targ which is itself a lovely place. The hotel is traditional yet modern with both an indoor restaurant for more formal eating and an outdoor veranda for lunch or a snack.

Our room was on the fourth floor and on the front of the hotel which I personally loved. It was a triple room and amply sized for three people. It was also kept impeccably clean. Sure there is a bit of noise from the street - both in terms of night-life and also general street bustle but for me this didn't in any way interfere with my stay. Indeed I found it nice to be immersed in this vibrant town and to throw open the window and watch the world go by was an experience that many hotels simply cannot match, certainly not in that price range.

The river is a short walk away, as is the rest of the old town which is well worth a walk around. If you are travelling further afield the number 100 bus passes right by the hotel and gives you access to the rest of the bus and tram network for 12 PLN for 24 hours.

I would struggle to suggest any way to improve this hotel. Very happy with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, and was not disappointed. The room was comfy and warm and was better than expected. The location could not of been better. Breakfast was good something for everyone no complaints at all. We ate 1 evening in the restaurant the food was exceptional and residents get 10% discount, with perfect service. If you are looking for a comfy central hotel that is good value for money look no further

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hendygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location right in the middle of the OLD TOWN. Rooms & the public areas were lovely decorated and had a lot of character. Being a hotelier myself I can only recommend this hotel to anybody looking to explore Gdansk old town. Great value for money too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Furry1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The room had beautiful heated hard wood floors. Loved the wallpaper and furnishings. Spacious room, very comfortable beds, well equipped bathroom, quiet (not street side), and friendly staff. Loved hearing the church bells. We never waste our money on a big old huge breakfast. Would rather save our appetites for lunch.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MoShamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The hotel did not disappoint. Stylish, cozy, spacious and elegant rooms, very clean and the location is unbeatable. There is no noise disturbance with windows facing the inner yard. Breakfast was pretty good, but a bit too expensive for Poland. Mini bar is also very pricey. More amenities, such as napkins and body lotions are needed.
Very pleasant experience overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ato-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#6 of 85 in Gdansk
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
PURO Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#26 of 85 in Gdansk
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
Hotel Gdansk Boutique
#11 of 85 in Gdansk
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland House Residence Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland House Residence Old Town

Address: Ul. Dlugi Targ 33/34, Gdansk 80-830, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range: £44 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holland House Residence Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is situated in the heart one of the most beautifull cities that is situated on the coast of Baltic Sea. Located on the main street of the Old Town of Dlugi Targ Street, next to the fountain of Neptune. When You will open window You will feel a unique atmosphere harbour city and Old Town that is living his own life.Holland House Residence is a place where modern times are connected with historical past. This special place allow us to grant all wishes of our guests that come to Gdansk in touristical or biznes purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holland House Residence Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland House Residence Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing