We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holland House Residence Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holland House Residence Old Town
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located in the main square of the old town! You can go everywhere by walking! The room was comfortable and clean, the staff really nice and the breakfast very good! Moreover you have a discount of 10% if you eat at the restaurant downstairs! Absolutely go there!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    134
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
33
128
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

It is in the Dluga street next to the the Hard Rock Cafe and the green gate. It looks great inside and the room is big enough. It felt comfortable. The hotel was more then enough for one night. In the street where it is are the exchange offices and it is full of restaurants. The hotel has a restaurant as well but we didn't try it, no time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurdeanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at "Holland House" so far everything has been spot on the decor and room standards are brilliant. We are overlooking the square which in itself is beautiful. The noise from the square is loud however what do you expect when overlooking a busy town square? If this was an issue I wouldn't of booked here. The only reason I haven't put 5/5 is due to lack of air con.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D1spm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

It's hot and there is no air conditioning so our windows have to be open. The hotel is located on the main street which would normally be a good location but a fair is going on outside our window which means we will get very little sleep tonight. :-( Also, because all of the streets around the hotel are closed we had to park our rental car about a mile away. Having said that, the room itself is okay. Large with a nice modern bathroom and free wi-fi so I would recommend this place in the fall, spring or winter but definitely not in the height of summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkrause3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I was spending one night in this hotel.

The rooms are ok, not expect something very modern, but if you like the old style you will like it.

Of course the photos, even here on Trip Advisor are not true ...

It"s on the full full center of Gdansk, so you can not access by car, there is no parking (if you call and ask they tell to park where you want ...) and it's very noisy till 3 am !

My room was not on the side of the main square, and even with that was very noisy, closed windows.

But the worst there is the workers and the restaurant.

Nobody is polite, they are very arrogant !!!

I never saw that, you can ask nothing, they are convicted that they have the best place in the world, when really this hotel need to be rated 2 stars, 3 max.

The restaurant is on the same level, but with not good food.

I was reading some comments saying that this restaurant is wonderful and the food amazing.

I can tell you that it's not true. I go 15 times per week to restaurant, I know about what I speak, not go there, there is no interest it's just a place for tourist

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This old building situated in the heart of the Old Town really was a good find. Full of character, the rooms were modern without compromising it's old style and were tastefully decorated.

As mentioned in some of the previous reviews however, this hotel has no air conditioning. While a fan is provided, I barely slept due to the heat in the rooms. Fan on and windows open - this didn't help.

Air conditioning must be on their list of improvements, as with it, this really would be a perfect hotel for a business trip of weekend break.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWandererHimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great boutique hotel in the centre of old town Gnansk Poland. Very nicely appointed. Hardwood floors, lovely bathrooms and friendly english speaking staff. Very good value and amazing location. Would return anytime.

Room Tip: Best to have room overlooking the back of the hotel for quiet nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
0.2 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#2 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gotyk House
Gotyk House
#27 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#28 of 82 in Gdansk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holland House Residence Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holland House Residence Old Town

Property: Holland House Residence Old Town
Address: Ul. Dlugi Targ 33/34, Gdansk 80-830, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holland House Residence Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is situated in the heart one of the most beautifull cities that is situated on the coast of Baltic Sea. Located on the main street of the Old Town of Dlugi Targ Street, next to the fountain of Neptune. When You will open window You will feel a unique atmosphere harbour city and Old Town that is living his own life.Holland House Residence is a place where modern times are connected with historical past. This special place allow us to grant all wishes of our guests that come to Gdansk in touristical or biznes purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holland House Residence Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland House Residence Hotel Gdansk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing