We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Impresja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Impresja
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel is located about 25 min walking distance from the old town, tram stop is near the hotel if you don't want to walk. Neighborhood is not typical for the hotel, more like local residents. When you compare the hotel against the neighborhood you can notice it's a quite new one. It's modern, clean and polished looking. Same feeling continues inside the hotel.
Our room was "economic" version, so nothing fancy. It was clean and modern, but I was missing the air condition and minibar. If I read the room specifications correctly these are also missing from the basic rooms. There also should have been safety box but I never found it. It was a real safe :) . WiFi was fast enough and reachable from the rooms.
Breakfast was continental type, but there was also something for the sweet lovers. One of the best breakfasts what I have ever got in hotel. Fresh fruits, rolls, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs etc.
I have never seen more helpful staff in the hotel. They helped in all our questions and the best of all: We had an early flight back home (wake up at 3 am). We had the taxi waiting outside the hotel at 3:30 am and... breakfast packed in paper-bags left for us in the reception, one for my vegetarian wife, and one for me. How about that!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nieminen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    47
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
36
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nowa Iwiczna
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Small and cosy hotel located in 20 minutes walk from the Old Town. If you plan to visit Medical Univeristy of Gdansk or University of Technology, Impresja Hotel should be a preffered choice. Reach breakfast and polite staff make staying a pleasure. I recommend hotel for budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryszard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The location is excellent. To get to the very city centre it takes 5 minutes to walk to the tram stop and exactly 6 minutes on the tram. The hotel may not be located in the old town, but it can be conveniently reached in no time. The trams run at night too but of course less frequently. The building itself is new and finished with top quality materials. The staff are very professional, always smiling and helpful. Breakfast is continental with cooked sausages, scrambled eggs and fried beacon. Every day we got free mineral water served to the room. One thing needing improvement was wifi, it was rather slow and disconnected a lot. I liked this hotel a lot because it is beautiful inside and is also very cozy which makes you feel like at home.

Room Tip: The small room that we got (10 m2) because of clever design didn't seem that small. I'd rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonzoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very cozy hotel is located in the city center close to the Academy of Medicine. The hotel is easily accessible by public transport - bus or tram. Working at the front desk very nice and smiling lady. The room that I was smelling, clean and cozy. The bathroom is large and includes toiletries needed for washing. The room and the whole hotel is accessible free wifi internet connection. The TV is equipped with a large number of satellite channels. The breakfasts are very varied and tasty. Support interferes with eating, which is close to the guests at the tables. The hotel is not big, but very good for short trips to Gdansk. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poltramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Hotel Impresja is a small modern hotel located in an aging residential neighbourhood of Gdansk. This is a quiet area somewhat remote from restaurants, shops etc. The old town can be reached on foot but it is a fair walk. However the excellent tram service is a short walk from the hotel giving easy access to anywhere in Gdansk. The Hotel staff are friendly and helpful and speak good English.
The rooms are small but comfortable and the bathrooms although equiped with a shower but no bath are modern and good quality.
The restaurant has a rather limited menu but meals are good and reasonably priced. Breakfasts are mainly contenental buffet style but some cooked food is provided.
On the negative side, the rooms provide no tea or coffee facilities. Although coffee or drinks can be obtained at the reception desk this can in no way be regarded as a bar as there is no comfortable sitting area.
If you require a basic but comfortable bed and breakfast hotel with no other facilities in the hotel or nearby then the Impresja is a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilfredcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

New hotel built with top quality materials and standards. Very good restaurant although located in the basement. A bit away from the old town center and located in a very depressed housing neighbourhood. Garage parking free but open and unlocked.

Still a very good choice

Room Tip: Inquire about public travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Me and my wife stayed here for five nights and we found the location nearly ideal for walks to the old town and for a starting point for other trips. We made a bike trip to Nowy Port lighthouse, Sopot and Oliwa. Bike rental is available at the hotel at affordable price. The hotel is situated on a quiet residential street, however several tram lines are only minutes away. We had a twin room which was spacious and bright, the bathroom spotless. The buffet breakfast had varied selection. The breakfast room worked as a restaurant in the evening but there are no restaurants or notable shops about. The staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary water (2 small bottles) was provided every day. 2,5 kilometres from the centre of the old town (for example Oliwa is 10 km) this was great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#47 of 84 in Gdansk
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Amber
Hotel Amber
#26 of 84 in Gdansk
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Gdansk Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GryfHotel
GryfHotel
#36 of 84 in Gdansk
126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
Novotel Gdansk Centrum
#17 of 84 in Gdansk
729 reviews
1.9 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#42 of 84 in Gdansk
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Impresja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Impresja

Property: Hotel Impresja
Address: ul. Juliana Tuwima 12, Gdansk 80-210, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Impresja 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Impresja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing