We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
1,168
520
117
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
520
117
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe rivergreat locationsun deckold towntop floorswimming poola river view roomnice poolseparate showernice hoteldeluxe roomsteam roomrooms are largenice staybusiness tripfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

If you would like to treat yourself, and perhaps your better half, a relaxing great time at a hotel, Hilton Gdansk is the perfect place.

The hotel is located at the river Motlava, which creates the perfect atmosphere. The rooms are big, clean and got everything you need. The bathroom is big with both shower and a bathtub. The breakfast is the best breakfast I´ve ever had. Its got lots and lots of fresh fruit, juices and other delights.

The staff is very polite and helpful, and take very care of you. I would highly recommand this hotel, and Gdansk as a city. If you would like the best steak meal, I would recommend the restaurant Goldwasser.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrondOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed one night in Gdansk at the Hilton. It's a luxurious hotel located on the Motlava River & a 10 minute walk to the old town square. The rooms were large, super clean & had very comfortable beds. The bath towels were huge, soft, & absorbent. The breakfast buffet had a large choice of fresh fruit, cheese, cold/hot meats, yogurts, fresh pastries, & a chef to make our favorite eggs or an omelet. There was even champagne so I began the day with a lovely mimosa! It was nice to grab a bench just outside to enjoy the sights & sounds of the river where you can see a beautiful wooden pirate ship, yachts, local fisherman, & even a rowing team go by. There is great shopping nearby with the largest number of shops selling amber that you'll find anywhere!! There are also many restaurants within walking distance that will satisfy any palate. I would highly recommend the Hilton to anyone who wants a little luxurious getaway or going to Gdansk for any reason. And one more thing, just a little secret...a celeb was staying there at the same time as me. She had the entire 3rd floor to herself, family & entourage. I won't say who it is but her initials are JL & she performed there the following Saturday night. I wish I could say I saw her but the security with big burly bodyguards was very tight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GDawgRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at Hilton Gdansk. Reasons for staying:

- Amazing breakfast! Has Everything, even Champagne!
- Location, location, location.
- Friendly staff, clean and LARGE rooms.
- Rooftop terrace with pool, spa and sauna.
- The best restaurant in town just across the street (Fellini)

A perfect gettaway for a few days!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flipcider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I can only agree with top ratings. Very good location directly on the canal, although we had a street view room. 5 to 10 mins walk to old town. Water taxis F5 and F6 to Westerplatte and baltic sea depart directly in front of hotel entrance (May to Sep). Room spacious enough, very large bathroom with both, shower and tub. Experienced very little noise from other rooms or floor. Very good German standard installation (A/C Siemens, tapware Hans Grohe, electrical sockets GIRA). Breakfast is very good. Try to get a table in the right room as it has natural light and is less noisy. Hotel is largely populated by German and Scandinavian tourists. Would have used rooftop bar if it were a little warmer on that weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Druscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This hotel is very clean, fresh and new. It has a fantastic view on the Motlava river with yachts passing by in front of hotel. i liked friendly and very helpfull staff. I didn.t like the swimming pool that was very very small. Nice thing is that they have very nice bar on the roof, with nice coctails and of course splendid view. Locationn of this hotel is very good if you want to visiting old town. Many cafes and restaurants around including italian. My room was a little bit too small. I also didn't like design of the lobby. I reccomened this hotel if you like high standard and are prepared to pay for it because it was quite expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giancarlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews