We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveller rating
1,169
520
117
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
520
117
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barthe rivergreat locationsun deckold towntop floorswimming poola river view roomnice poolseparate showernice hoteldeluxe roomsteam roomrooms are largenice staybusiness tripfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
788 - 793 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were a group of friends who stayed at Hilton Gdansk for 2 nights. The hotel is all that you want: Great rooms (spacious, clean, good beds), great location, very good breakfast (included), nice staff - nothing to complain about. Everyone was satisfied!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRSUlefoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great family stay at the Hilton Gdansk. Two nights very comfortable indeed. Excellent room with great view over the river. Clean, hygenic, good quality of furniture, good bed etc. Excellent and helpful staff, especially Dep Manager Zofia. Booked baby sitter service which was excellent and good cheap taxi service provided from airport to hotel. Superb breakfast!! All round good service and will recommend. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asienka32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

If you would like to treat yourself, and perhaps your better half, a relaxing great time at a hotel, Hilton Gdansk is the perfect place.

The hotel is located at the river Motlava, which creates the perfect atmosphere. The rooms are big, clean and got everything you need. The bathroom is big with both shower and a bathtub. The breakfast is the best breakfast I´ve ever had. Its got lots and lots of fresh fruit, juices and other delights.

The staff is very polite and helpful, and take very care of you. I would highly recommand this hotel, and Gdansk as a city. If you would like the best steak meal, I would recommend the restaurant Goldwasser.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrondOve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed one night in Gdansk at the Hilton. It's a luxurious hotel located on the Motlava River & a 10 minute walk to the old town square. The rooms were large, super clean & had very comfortable beds. The bath towels were huge, soft, & absorbent. The breakfast buffet had a large choice of fresh fruit, cheese, cold/hot meats, yogurts, fresh pastries, & a chef to make our favorite eggs or an omelet. There was even champagne so I began the day with a lovely mimosa! It was nice to grab a bench just outside to enjoy the sights & sounds of the river where you can see a beautiful wooden pirate ship, yachts, local fisherman, & even a rowing team go by. There is great shopping nearby with the largest number of shops selling amber that you'll find anywhere!! There are also many restaurants within walking distance that will satisfy any palate. I would highly recommend the Hilton to anyone who wants a little luxurious getaway or going to Gdansk for any reason. And one more thing, just a little secret...a celeb was staying there at the same time as me. She had the entire 3rd floor to herself, family & entourage. I won't say who it is but her initials are JL & she performed there the following Saturday night. I wish I could say I saw her but the security with big burly bodyguards was very tight.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GDawgRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay at Hilton Gdansk. Reasons for staying:

- Amazing breakfast! Has Everything, even Champagne!
- Location, location, location.
- Friendly staff, clean and LARGE rooms.
- Rooftop terrace with pool, spa and sauna.
- The best restaurant in town just across the street (Fellini)

A perfect gettaway for a few days!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flipcider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews